Busy This and Busier Than That

Whew!  What a busy few days.  And, the next few are looking just about the same.  This is one of the reasons:

They are growing so fast!  OMG…Summer has doubled in size in just over a week.  Wilson is growing at a bit slower pace, but growing he is!  I am so in love.  They are so entertaining, andsuch  little buggers purry love muffins!  lol  We had company last night, and they were the hit of the party!   ;)

This is another reason why I’ve been busy:

The above blingerific projects were inspired by Joanne Sharpe’s Bling it On class.  Sadly, the class came to an end this week.  But, her classes are available forever, so I can always go back and watch the videos again to get re-inspired.  That is just one of the things that I love about Joanne’s classes.  If you have never taken one, I highly recommend it!  Not only is her instruction absolutely fabulous, she is one of the sweetest people I have ever “met”!  AND, the Facegroup  ladies are the best!  I have never been part of a community like this group of artists!  They are all so willng to share their tips and tricks, and many have even shared tutorials after Joanne’s classes end!  AMAAAAAAAAAAAAAZING!

This is another reason why I have been so busy:

I am trying to get some Christmas cards made before we leave for a two week vacation in Jamaica (we leave this Friday!).  EEK. (That is yet another reason why I’m so busy)   I’m excited, but we won’t be back until December 8, so if I want to get these cards to their recipients before Santa arrives, I need to get them at finished!  I am making them totally from my own artwork this year.

Next reason for busy-ness:

We got a new car!  But, because we are leaving in a few days for our (previously mentioned) vacation, I need to get it in for snow tires, and rustproofing.

I have also been working with my personal trainer again, so I’m trying to train every day (before bikini-time-vacation).  *whew*

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Allingham
    Nov 18, 2012 @ 14:19:04

    I’m exhausted, Kim, from reading the above!! You definitely have been a busy lady but the results are amazing. You are for sure going to need that wonderful vacation – I’m a little “green” picturing you laying on the beach. Your art is inspiring as usual – I’m hoping to get back to mine today. Thanks for posting all this neat stuff. Honda’s rock – I have a CRV and love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 265 other followers

