I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaack!

20121122-003956.jpg

I’m back from two glorious weeks at Couples Swept Away in Jamaica.  *sigh*  We had a fabulous time, as usual.  This was our third trip to this resort.  We love it there!  If you enjoy great beaches, beautiful weather, friendly people, fabulous food, and an excellent fitness facility, (to mention only a few of things we love about it) –  check it out.  It is for couples/adults only, and is located in beautiful Negril, Jamaica.  The photos on their website are totally accurate…they depict exactly what you see there.

We had several massages:

imagesCAQOTR6I

Used their state-of-the-art gym facilities:

imagesCAONRCPU

Loved our ocean view room with a beautiful terrace:

images

Hubby did laps in their beautiful lap pool:

2

We played tennis (sometimes twice) daily, and took lots of clinics and coaching:

tennis

So, now that I’m back, I have a bazillion things to do to prepare for Christmas.  I have not even started my shopping.  We probably won’t put a tree up this year, though, because we have recently adopted 2 kittens, and I think they might enjoy it a little too much.

479748_4989094805922_803750727_n[1]

I started making my Christmas cards before I left, so I will finish those up today, hopefully, and get them in the mail tomorrow.

While I was away, Julie Prichard over at the Land of Lost Luggage posted several pieces of artwork from their online classes, once a week for the month of November.  I was happy to have had a piece of my art included in this online gallery tour!

kim-beinschroth-art

I played in my journals while in Jamaica, so I will scan in some of my work later today, and post them here tomorrow.

Thank you so much for stopping by!  :)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. funkycaine
    Dec 10, 2012 @ 09:20:07

    Welcome back! Looks like you were in paradise. Looking forward to journal posts again :) Merry Christmas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 265 other followers

