Video Tutorial – Make Your Own Art Journal

By request, I made a video tutorial on how I make my own art journals.  My technique is a combination of Teesha Moore’s pamphlet stitch, used in her 16 page journal, and Effy Wild’s canvas cover

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynette (NZ)
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 03:18:39

    Nice – really like how you make the pockets :-)

    Reply

  2. Mary
    Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:41:20

    I love this! I have a question – how do you fasten the button and the cord to the covers? Thank you! Your videos are very enjoyable – thank you for sharing and inspiring!

    Reply

    • kimmer
      Feb 17, 2013 @ 12:48:38

      I sewed the button to the cover with twine. For the cord, I punched a hole with my crop-a-dile and knotted and tied the cord through the hole.

      Reply

  3. Mary
    Feb 18, 2013 @ 17:14:30

    Thank you! I can’t wait to try this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 264 other followers

