HOT HOT HOT

6a016300f919ba970d01901e4b6190970b-500wi

 

Who says it’s cold in Canada?  We are in the midst of a heatwave.  I used to say that I love the warm weather….the hotter the better.  But, this year, for some reason, I get nauseous whenever I spend any time outside in this heat.  I’m an avid tennis player, and, in prior years, I didn’t even mind playing tennis in 30+ weather.  Now, mind you, I preferred it to be a bit cooler, but I actually enjoyed sweating it out.  Not so much.  I don’t mind staying indoors today.

For my friends who still use farenheit, 43 degrees is equal to 109 degrees farenheit.  *YIKES*  That’s HOT HOT HOT.

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barb
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 17:15:09

    I know what you mean about heat and nausea because I have been experiencing it too. I am on an antibotic so it makes it even worse. Yuck!!!!!!

    Reply

  2. Amy
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 19:08:12

    I hear ya, Kim! I live in the Washington D.C. area, and our heat index was 106 today. It’s miserable.

    Reply

  3. Denise Spillane
    Jul 16, 2013 @ 19:10:29

    And TX which is usually so terrible is in the 80’s F. Not sure how to calculate C. I am from NY/NJ area so TX is a struggle in more ways than heat!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 267 other followers

