My Travel Journal – Australia

I am so in love with my travel journal! Is that weird? I love to touch it, cuddle it, and hug it…oh, and flip through it lol! I started with a Moleskine, large, soft cover, lined notebook. and in “Documented Life Project” style, I added tabs, tip-ins, washi tape and stamping before leaving home. I purchased post cards everywhere we went, but most of what I added was free…airline tags and boarding passes, images and text cut from free brochures, receipts, etc. I journaled a lot, either on the back of post cards, or on the lined pages of the journal. I did take along a fair amount of supplies, but mostly I just used gluestick, washi tape, and pens. The paper in the journal is quite thin, so I either glued two pages together and added washi tape to the side edge, or I covered the entire page to make it thicker and stronger. Here are some still photos. I plan to do a video when I get home.
jnltopjournal2journal4journal3

journalbcThe back cover.

journalfcThe front cover.

j10

j9

j8

j7

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Gnagy
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 00:47:25

    Very cool! What a trip. I can’t wait to see your video!

    Reply

  2. Janet Stevens
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 09:59:46

    I am loving your dispatches from down under… What are the dimensions of the note book Kim? Just wondering as I have a trip to Spain coming up and want to start my prep for the journal. thanks. Janet

    Reply

    • kimmer
      Jan 27, 2014 @ 17:36:34

      hello, Janet and thanks for your comment. My journal is 8 inches by 11 inches. it is a good size…not too big to fit in my carry on luggage, but big enough to add lots of bigger things like maps.

      Reply

  3. Maria
    Jan 27, 2014 @ 16:22:40

    Hello, I’ve enjoyed all your pictures and I would be in love with my travel journal if it looked like yours too! It’s beautiful. Thanks so much for sharing your jounrney with us.

    Reply

  4. Jasmyn InfaBlog
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 15:04:58

    Your pages are beautiful. I love how you did the edges with the tape which services the twofold purpose of being pretty and making them sturdier and less prone to tear.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 263 other followers

