The Documented Life Project and Art Journaling

Since returning home from Australia, I have been feeling uber-inspired, and doing lots of creating.  I’m continuing to enjoy the “Documented Life Project”although I don’t necessarily follow the prompts.  I have been doing my own thing, mostly, and interpreting the prompts my own way.  I snapped a couple of pics of my planner, for your viewing pleasure:

dlptitle

dlptop

dlpfanned

dlpselfie

dladala

I’ve also been art journaling (in separate journals).  This next spread is probably still a work in progress.  I started it in Australia during my class with Orly Avineri.  I have been adding to it since coming home.

ajoz

I obviously did this next page in Australia.

ajozday

And, finally, this page is my current fave.  I did this yesterday, inspired by the most recent prompt in the Documented Life Project – to be inspired by Pinterest.  I was inspired by Kate, of The Kathryn Wheel.  What I have been loving about her recent work, is the use of blues and reds in the same spread. without making purple.  Here’s my page:

pintinsp

That’s it for today!  Thanks so much for stopping by.

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Reed
    Feb 06, 2014 @ 15:15:03

    Thanks for sharing all your posts while in Australia, as well as the link to Kate’s blog…I’m just nuts over your blue and red journaling!!

    Reply

  2. Erika N
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 14:30:07

    Great pages. Love your use of color and how you aded so many photos.

    Reply

  3. Janet
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 16:49:57

    Kim. Great Blog Post. I loved seeing all your works.Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  4. Satina
    Feb 07, 2014 @ 20:26:08

    Wow, I just love those layered pages you learned at the workshop, and I can see how it dramatically impacted your work after. I’ll have to look into her. Awesome!

    Reply

  5. Nancy B
    Feb 08, 2014 @ 21:15:11

    Beautiful pages! I especially like the own page.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 267 other followers

