Abstract Painting

I took (yet) another online class – Karine Swenson’s Intro to Abstract Painting offered by Carla Sonheim.  I really enjoyed the class.  She taught me new ways to get inspired and create abstract art.  Ways I never thought of.  Fun.  The only criticism I have is that I didn’t get to see her create a finished painting.  Other than that, I really enjoyed it.  And, I now have access to the class for a year, so I can go back and watch the videos as many times as I want.  Here’s one of my abstract paintings – not sure if it’s complete, but it is definitely close.  This was a piece that I actually started a couple of years ago when I was taking Flora Bowley’s online painting class.  It’s 20″ x 20″. abstract1

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. j.ajabad
    Apr 01, 2014 @ 14:06:48

    Ooooh, the swirls of color! Is that a tullip?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 265 other followers

