Want Candy?

Happy Hump Day everyone!  I still have some blog candy left to give away to the next two people who try my card sketch challenge.  Come on you know you want it!  😀

I went to a card class last night – hosted by my friend, and Stampin’ Up Demonstrator, Corinne, AKA Roxy.  It was a snowy, blowy night in this neck of the woods, but the drive was the only part that I didn’t enjoy (but it was worth it!).  She taught us some water painting methods, and we made 9 (NINE!) of the cutest cards!  If you haven’t seen Roxy’s blog, you MUST check it out.  She has a ton of tutorials, and her daily blog entries are so much fun to read!  They reflect the happy, fun woman that she is!  (http://stampingwithroxy.typepad.com/my_weblog)

The next two raks will include stamped images from last night’s card party, and some supplies to enable you to lift these awesome cards.

Here’s the cards I made, but Corinne provided all the design inspiration and instruction, so I want to be sure that she gets credit where credit is due!  😀  They’re just so super-cute, that I HAD to share them! 

Thanks for stopping by, and have a great day!  Happy stamping!  🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aaron Wakling
    Feb 27, 2008 @ 09:03:49

    I found your site on technorati and read a few of your other posts. Keep up the good work. I just added your RSS feed to my Google News Reader. Looking forward to reading more from you.

    Aaron Wakling

    Reply

  2. Corinne
    Feb 28, 2008 @ 08:11:12

    Ahhhh shucks….thanks Kim 🙂 It was so great to spend an evening with you again !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

