Online Crop!

Good Morning!  Well, I’m just settling in for a whole day of scrapping!  😀  I’m participating in Lil’ Scrappers first online weekend crop, and having a blast!  I’ve only done 3 challenges (out of 13) so far, but I was out most of the day yesterday, so my goal is to complete the other 10 by midnight tomorrow!  I call that POWER SCRAPPING!  lol  So, here are the 3 projects I completed so far:

 

This was for Carla’s “time LO” challenge.  The idea was to create a LO that incorporated numbers, reference to time, a non-4×6 photo, and black as an accent.  My cousin turned 50 yesterday (well, we celebrated yesterday – his wife had a wonderful party for him!), and I made this HUGE scrapbook page – it actually folds out, and I had his friends and family journal their thoughts about Rob inside the card, and I took a bunch of photos for this “maxi album” – lol – it’s 10″ x 12″! 

The next one is Michy’s calendar make-n-take.  Michy became a DT member this weekend over at Lil’ Scrappers!  Congratulations Michy!  😀

Here are the instructions for this easy peasy little calendar:

http://www.lilscrappers.ca/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=1157&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

Here’s mine:

And, my third project is a card – Carla’s sketch challenge.  Here’s Carla’s sketch, and her card (which is so much nicer than mine, lol):

Here’s the link to the thread:

http://www.lilscrappers.ca/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=1159

And here’s my card:

Okay….off to power scrap!  Thanks for stopping by!

Oh…don’t forget about this week’s sketch challenge – posted last Sunday – ends today, and only one person has tried my sketch.  I’m offering a cool RAK to one random participant!  AND, please leave me a comment today…it makes me smile! 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. moralia
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 13:28:54

    Beautiful Kim!!! Good luck with all the challenges!! I have faith you can do them.. even if there are *GASP* 13!! 😉 rotfl!!

    Reply

  2. Michelle Dobbyn
    Mar 16, 2008 @ 19:13:03

    Good Luck Kim!!!! YOU CAN DO IT!!!!!! LOL
    Thanks for the congrats too :]
    Love the stuff you’ve done so far!!! Wonderful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

