Baby Bellas – Blog Candy – Card Kit RAKS!

I’ve been playing with shrink plastic today, and made the cutest little “charms” from some of my stamps, and punches.  I’ve included a couple of close-up photos so that you can actually see the detail.  I used frosted shrink plastic for the ones that look like glass, and white for the others.  I used black Stazon ink, and various punches.  I hand cut out some of the bellas, because I didn’t have a circle or square punch big enough, but I didn’t think (until now!) that I could have used my Coluzzle!  I like the ones I cut out with the scalloped punch the best, I think.  The scalloped ones are about the size of a dime, and the others about the size of a quarter, and loonie.  Here aresome pics:

Soooooooooooo….if you wanna play with some of these cute little charms, leave me a comment, with your idea about how you would use them, and I’ll send you a card kit, including some of the charms, so that you can try out your idea!  🙂  The first three people to post comments will get kits!  Ready, set….click!  🙂

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MelissaS
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 20:45:29

    I would use Bellas on a keychain, and make a cute charm bracelet for a little girl! Thanks for sharing – I have never played with shrink plastic, but these are adorable 🙂

    Reply

  2. Cheryl Kelly-Van Domelen
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 21:37:21

    I love them!! It’s been a long time since I’ve played with Shrink plastic. I especially like the Bella charms, as I don’t own any Bella stamps (but have wanted to for some time). I usually use charms in my scrapbook pages – they add the perfect touch!
    Thanks!

    Reply

  3. Cathy
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 21:46:40

    Your charms are just to cute. I would use them on purses, bracelets, earrings, and hair pieces. Thanks for a chance.

    Reply

  4. Mikesgal
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 22:07:54

    I would add one of these cute charms to a card with some pretty ribbon. I just love Bellas but I can’t afford them right now. Thanks for the chance at winning some.
    Janie

    Reply

  5. Julie A.
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 22:34:42

    Those charms are adorable! I’ve been to a workshop where we made one embellishment using shrink plastic, colored it, and glued it to a card. The result was too cute! I would love to try out some different options of fastening these to cards- with ribbon, rafia, thread, etc.

    Reply

  6. Lisa
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 22:59:04

    These would be great as luggage tags! I want to try this!

    Reply

  7. Renee
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 23:10:00

    These are simply adorable! Shrinky Dinks- what a memory, I loved these as a kid- didn’t know they still sold them.

    Not papercraft related, but these would make the cutest zipper pulls. My 3 year old son has a hard time pulling his zipper up and this would be great, tie a little string or a metal clasp and voila!

    Reply

  8. Allison
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 23:39:03

    These are so cute…the charm bracelet was where I was going too (esp. with my kids’ penchant for shrink plastic!). Charms on a ribbon off a card would be cute too!

    Reply

  9. Amy
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 01:34:45

    Very fun! I love the owls. I think they would make great charms for bookmarks. Very sage-y!

    Reply

  10. Stephanie
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 07:06:03

    I would use them for cell phone charns and zipper pulls. Hang them on the end of a beaded thread and use it as a bookmarker. Attach it the hair tie and you have some cute ponytail holders.

    Stephanie

    Reply

  11. Patty W (2832)
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 07:53:38

    Wow…what a great idea! I’ve never used the shrinky stuff! Very cute!

    Reply

  12. Patty W (2832)
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 07:55:44

    I was thinking keychains and zipper pulls too!

    oops…should of been with my other post! 🙂

    Reply

  13. Sandyh50
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 08:17:18

    So fun! I would use them for zipper pulls on jackets, backpacks, etc.

    Thanks

    Reply

  14. Jacquie
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 08:30:11

    What a great idea. They would make such fun charms for wine glasses at summer bbq’s and parties. I’ve got to try this. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

