Happy Holiday Monday! Fun with Acrylic!

Today is a holiday here in Canada, but it’s c-c-cold outside, which means I am indoors, SCRAPPING!  I need to get some flowers planted, but that isn’t gonna happen today!  lol  I’m continuing to work on my “50 years of family memories” albums – I’m going to make a total of 5.  I completed one, so, now I am making 3 more – thought it would be more time-effective to make them all at the same time, since I’m using the same photos, and similar layouts – just changing the colours, pattern paper, etc.  I’m finding it very interesting to see the difference colour makes!  Here’s what I mean:

These are the four album covers – as you can see, they are identifical layouts, but different colours pp, ribbon, chipboard and embellies.

And here are a couple of double-page layouts from these albums:

 

 

I’ve also been playing with acrylic throughout these albums – dividing each century with an acrylic page – I’m using semi-transparent acrylic because that’s all I could find in large sheets that I could cut into different sizes.  I’ve stamped, cut, dry embossed, embellished in a number of creative and (oh so) fun ways!  Here’s a couple of examples – I used those stick-on “outline stickers”.  I’ve got a ton of them that I bought a couple of years ago when they were popular.  It’s always fun to find new ways to use old supplies from my stash!  Makes me a happy camper!  lol

Here’s a close-up view:

Front view:

Reverse side (to show how it looks on the back):

I coloured them in with Sharpies.  The white is a Sharpie, painter.  TFL!  Thanks for stopping by.  Please leave me a comment…it makes my day!  😉  lol

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jacqueline
    May 19, 2008 @ 12:57:16

    It really is neat to see the difference color and paper choices make! Love the acrylic pages and I love the idea of these albums.

    Reply

  2. Mylene
    May 21, 2008 @ 12:52:54

    Marvellous project, kiddo – what a wonderful memory keeper!

    Ü

    Reply

Leave a Reply

