Sweetening the Pot!

Hello again all my scrappy friends!  TGIF!  Did you see yesterday’s blog candy?  I had lots of hits, but only one comment – thank you, Martha!  She made a beautiful Christmas card, using the Sheetload of Cards’ sketch, and my card posted yesterday.  But, as per my rules…5 people, minimum, need to make something, using my card as inspiration.  It can be absolutely ANYTHING!  Take the tearing, for example – make a card, and tear a piece of your paper, to add a shabby-chic decorative edge to your creation, and voila!  Or, you could just use a stamp on your card…!  Who makes cards without at least one little stamp on it?  Okay, so you can do it, and lots of people do it quite successfuly….but, for this time, pull out your rubbah, and ink, and make a Christmas card, like Martha did!  It’s that easy.  Post a comment here, and add a link to your creation, and you could win my blog candy!  AND, to make it even more attractive….and to add a little extra nudge of motivation…I’m adding some of that new Coredinations card stock to my RAK!  If you had not seen this stuff, you have GOT to get some!  Basically, it’s thick, good quality cardstock with a different colour core, so if you sand or distress it in any way (or TEAR it!), you reveal the colour underneath.  It comes in a ton of different colour combinations.  VERY COOL!  If you’d like to see this awesome stuff, and get some ideas about hot to use it, click on over to www.Scraptime.ca – Christine has a video demonstration on her website – it’s episode #209.  Also, Sheila has some in stock – just arrived – at www.scrappinggreatdeals.com

So……………how can you resist?  Take my challenge today, and you could win some new stuff to add to your stash!  🙂