Old is New – Sketches for You!

Happy Sunday!  It’s a beautiful, sunny day here in Southwestern Ontario!  I have some blog candy up for grabs, but, so far, no one has won it, because the criteria hasn’t yet been met!  Come on ladies!  As my good friend Corinne says, it’s EASY PEASY! (check out her very inspiring blog at http://stampingwithroxy.typepad.com/my_weblog/ )  Lol…I digress.  To recap, I need 5 people to comment on my blog on ONE DAY – with links to their creations, using my previously posted cards as inspiration.  Yesterday, I had THREE!  Thank you to those three ladies who came up with some beautiful cards!  I sweetened the pot, and added some of the new “Core’dinations” cardstock to my blog candy.  Today, I’m going to add some sketches – 2 sketches I did a while back, that were quite popular.  Here’s the first sketch, and the card I did with the sketch:

And the second sketch, and only one of the cards I did:

So….take my easy peasy challenge today…cuz I just made it easy peasy-er!  lol  You could win my blog candy!  🙂  Have a great day, ladies!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. martha
    Jun 15, 2008 @ 11:43:09

    Ok, I had already made a card before using your first sketch. so I decided to try my hand at your second one.

    http://mavansavans.blogspot.com/

    Also, posted on my blog inviting others over to check our your challenge.

    Reply

  2. Deanne Burton
    Jun 15, 2008 @ 14:01:00

    Hi Kim!
    I created 2 cards using your sketches.You can find there here:
    http://a-scrapaddict.blogspot.com/2008/06/couple-of-cards.html

    Reply

  3. Deanne Burton
    Jun 16, 2008 @ 14:58:26

    I posted here yesterday that I did 2 cards using your sketches but I guess the comment didn’t go through.
    You can find my cards here:

    http://a-scrapaddict.blogspot.com/2008/06/couple-of-cards.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

