Only FOUR more sleeps!

…until my first DT reveal!  🙂

In the meantime, I have a card to show you.  I got this new stamp – a lion – I am a Leo, so I LOVE lions!  It’s by High Hopes, and I waited for AGES to get it!  lol  So, I couldn’t wait to ink it up, and try out some watercolour techniques.  I used mostly Tombow watercolour markers, and an SU watercolour brush.  I definitely need to practice, but, for my first try, I thought it turned out okay…see for yourself!  The pp and flowers are Prima (a hint about my first reveal!), the CS is The Paper Company, and both stamps are by High Hopes.  The ink is Ranger Distress Ink.  The paw brad is $ store.  Thanks for stopping by!Leo

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mudmaven
    Jun 28, 2008 @ 05:39:42

    This is absolutely adorable! ~chris

    Reply

  2. Michelle Dobbyn
    Jun 29, 2008 @ 13:38:23

    I can’t wait to see your first reveal Kim!! I’m sure its going to be gorgeous!! 🙂 Love this card too… the image is too cute!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

