It’s Reveal Day! Happy Canada Day! & Blog Candy, too!

 

Happy Canada Day everyone!  🙂  It’s July 1st, so that means…it’s Reveal Day!  I am so excited to reveal my very first creations as Design Co-Ordinator at www.Scrappingreatdeals.com !  This month’s product is the Urban Cosmos kit by Prima Marketing Inc.!  This kit includes 6 pieces of *YUMMY* double-sided patterned paper, as well as some co-ordinating lace/ribbon, and (of course) Prima flowers!  🙂  This is going to be a very long post!  I was able to create so many things with this scrumptious kit.  AND, I still have leftovers!

Here’s what I started with:

This beautiful kit is available at Scrappingreatdeals.com – and, for the month of July, you will receive a 15% discount off the purchase price of this fabulous kit, from www.scrappingreatedeals.com!    And, that’s IN ADDITION to Sheila’s already low price!  All you have to do is add a comment, (upon checkout), that you saw the kit on Kim’s blog.  That’s it!  :)  

So, without further delay, here’s my reveal. 

First, a couple of layouts:

Products used for this 12×12 layout (above):  Prima pp, and flowers (from the kit).  Also used:   Kaiser Pearls; Stickles; Unknown buttons; Scenic Route Chipboard butterfly; Heart cut using Cuttlebug die; Ranger Glossy Accents on the butterfly and the BG chipboard letters; BG rubons on the chipboard letters; Bazzill cs.  I used my Fiskars border punch to make the scalloped edge on the pp.

 

Products used for this 12×12 layout (above):  Prima pp, and flowers (from the kit).  Also used:  Prima bling swirl; Kaiser Pearls; Stickles; Unknown brads; Scenic Route Chipboard butterfly; Heart cut using Cuttlebug die; Ranger Glossy Accents on the butterfly; Bazzill cs for photo mats. 

Next, a 12×12 layout, using (you guessed it) more of the gorgeous pp from the Prima kit, as well as some of the ribbon and flowers.  The scalloped cs is Bazzill, the chipboard butterfly is Scenic Route, painted with Ranger copper paint.  The clear acylic clock and flower are by Heidi Swapp, and the chipboard title sentiment and swirl accent is by K & Co. 

Next, a few cards:

Products used:  Prima pp, orange lace, and flowers (from the kit); Bazzill cs in Kraft and bling brads; Kaiser Pearls; Fiskars border punch; Rubber Stampede Happy Birthday stamp; Stampin’ up markers; Uchida flower punch; Ranger Grungeboard alphas (mixed minis plain); Gartner Studios Simply Paper envelope in Light Yellow.  Card Size:  6.25 x 4.50″.

Next, a simple card, using my Cuttlebug to dry emboss the Core’dinations cs. Card base is Bazzill CS. Ranger Stickles, and Kaiser Pearls.  Of course, I also used another piece of the gorgeous pp from the Prima kit:

Another card, using my Cuttlebug again – the butterfly is made from heart outlines cut using my Cuttlebug heart-shaped dye, and backed with a transparency, that I dry embossed with my Cuttlebug!  The flowers are Prima, and the pp is from the Prima kit.  I used Ranger Grungeboard letters for the sentiment – heat embossed with UTEE, and Ranger ink.  The butterfly’s body is Ranger Grungeboard, with Ranger Stickles added for bling.  The background CS is Core’dinations, and the pp is from the Prima kit.  I used my Fiskar’s border punch for the scalloped edge.

 

Next, I used the negative chipboard outline from my Scenic Route butterflies to create a card.  I did get this idea from a blog that I found on one of my blurfing escapades, but neglected to make a note of whose blog I lifted it from.  I will make more of an effort to “give credit where credit’s due” in future.  Nevertheless, this is my take on it.  I used Ranger Distress ink and holographic embossing powder, as well as some pigment powder, to create the background effect.  Then, I dry embossed a Staples transparency (using my cuttlebug, with 4 different embossing folders) to back each butterfly differently, then layered some of the Prima pp behind the transparency (clear as mud?).  I then added some Kaiser Pearls for bling, along with some $ store bling, a Prima flower, Bazzill brad, and my own (polymer clay) handmade bead/button.  I also made the butterfly’s antennae with craft wire.  The cs behind the chipboard is Core’dinations.  I think that’s it!  Oh, the ribbon is by May Arts (I think).

Next, I altered a prima box, by covering it with some more of the pp from the kit, and adding a couple of prima flowers.  Then, I just played with my Cuttlebug, and made a bunch of 3×3 cards, using scraps of paper, ink, sstickles, Heidi Swapp Ghost letters; Sakura gel pen; misc brads; Ranger Distress ink & holographic embossing powder. 

What do you think?  Do you like my little box of cards?  Why am I asking?  Because you could win it!  🙂  Just leave me a comment, and I’ll put all names in a hat, and draw one winner, who will receive this BLOG CANDY! – a little prima gift box, with all of the 3×3 cards shown above, along with some other surprise goodies from ME!

Next, I really tried to think outside the box, and create something that was unique.  I hope you like it.  I used (some more of the) Prima pp, and topped it with a Ranger fragment (used Ranger Glossy Accents as adhesive – dries clear!).  Then, I made a polymer clay frame, added jewellery findings, and made…..a necklace and matching earrings!  🙂

I cannot believe how many projects I was able to complete, using this kit, by just adding stuff already in my stash! 

 So, that’s it for my reveal.  AND, I still have tons of stuff left over!  Do you believe it?  This kit was so much fun to use!  So, click on over to Scrappingreatdeals.com, and get yourself one of these *YUMMMMMMY* Prima Urban Cosmos scrapbook kits, and receive a 15% discount!  But, do it now, because quantities are limited.  But, you can save on this kit for the entire month of July, and if Sheila runs out, she has indicated that she can order more, sooooooooooooooo……have fun!  🙂  Thanks so much for checking out my blog today.  Please leave me a comment…I would love to know what you think!

Check back later this week…I’m gonna post a tutorial!  🙂

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. moralia
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 10:57:02

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!! Kim… you have absolutely *MADE* this kit what it is!! Just gorgeous!!! I don’t know where to start.. you are SO creative!! Love it all! 🙂 Congrat’s on your 1st reveal, Kim! 🙂 *hugs*

    Reply

  2. Jacqueline
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 11:59:32

    Beautiful stuff!

    Reply

  3. Michelle Dobbyn
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 14:52:11

    Beautiful work here Kim!! I know how excited you were about his first reveal … and it totally paid off!! You rocked it!!! Everything is just soooo pretty!!!! WTG hun!!! :]

    Reply

  4. StampinCathy
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 16:47:47

    This kits is awesome. I just love all the projects you made with this kit. I can’t believe you had leftovers. All your projects are so creative and inspiring. Your box is so cool and the cards are great. Thanks for a chance.

    Reply

  5. Bonnie Sharp
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 20:15:45

    Way to go!! and kudos to Sheila for finally getting a design person –;) YAY!!

    You’ve nailed these Kim – beautiful creations!

    Reply

  6. Jo-Anne
    Jul 01, 2008 @ 21:45:25

    Congrats on your Reveal!
    Great ideas for the kits and I like the varying photos so that you can clearly see what it all looks like. It’ s fabulous that Sheila has a designer now. I know she has tonnes of great stuff to showcase.

    Reply

  7. Charlene H.
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 00:35:17

    What an awesome reveal. I like that there is such a wide variety of items from scrapbook pages to cards with such different elements on them. The negative chipboard outline is my favorite. Great job!

    Reply

  8. Jenn
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 08:36:21

    Awesome cards! I am a beginner with the cuttlebug but you have given GREAT ideas…I especially like the butterfly with the transparency within the wings. I know a lot of girls in my kids group would love to make that card!
    I really liked the creative necklace and earrings too!

    Reply

  9. Heather B.
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 09:17:56

    Everything is absolutely gorgeous, Kim. I love all the projects and just ordered the kit so I can make some of them myself. You’re such a creative and talented lady. Congrats on the stupendous reveal!

    Reply

  10. Jocelyne
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 10:25:59

    WOW!!! You did one heck of a job with this kit!!! Everything is so amazing. I love the cards and the jewelry, and all the things you did to accomplish the beauty of it all.

    Reply

  11. Cindy Vernon
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 10:59:56

    I love what you have done with the kit, just gorgeous!

    Reply

  12. sandyh50
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 12:09:52

    Thanks for sharing all your creative inspirations! Your cards, your jewelry, everything is beautiful!

    Reply

  13. kim/ohradiogirl
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 12:19:28

    Lots of wonderful examples. Thanks.

    Reply

  14. Sheryl
    Jul 02, 2008 @ 14:02:06

    Wow! I love what you were able to do with this kit! I especially love the jewellery.

    Reply

  15. bunnyb
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 06:55:15

    Oh, WOW!! Kim, those are all just GORGEOUS!!! Stunning creations! I’m loving them!! Thank you so much for sharing!!

    Reply

  16. martha
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 09:43:22

    WOW – that is all beautiful. I just ordered some of the Kaiser Pearls, and wasn’t sure what I would do with them, but I’m inspired now.

    And that jewelry. It’s beautiful. I just love it.

    Great job.

    Reply

  17. Sheri
    Jul 04, 2008 @ 13:13:33

    GORGEOUS!!!! Love what you did with the chipboard butterflies!!! Congrats on your first reveal!!
    Smiles, Sheri

    Reply

  18. Donna O'leary
    Jul 27, 2008 @ 06:29:55

    absolutly amazing……this is the first time veiwing sites, my friend gave me your link and i was so amazed at how many projects you made, and your craftwomanship is very impresive… well done. love it all. congrates on your reveal!!!! will be a regular visitor

    Reply

Leave a Reply

