Trash to Treasure!

I’ve had many comments about the fact that I had leftovers after making so many projects from that beautiful Prima scrapbooking kit.  It’s difficult for even ME to believe, but here’s the proof!  I started to clean up my *HUGE* mess in my studio, (so that I can work on my chipboard tutorial) – and put all my leftovers aside…and then took a look, and ***WHOA***!  I had more left over than I thought I did.  Here’s what I mean:

There are FIVE FULL 12×12 DOUBLE SIDED sheets of patterned paper left over, along with a huge length of ribbon, and even a few flowers…along with some bits and pieces of dry-embossed pp, chipboard, and cardstock!  Holy moly macaroni!  lol  So, because I just love to share, I’ve decided to offer up my leftovers as blog candy!  They say (who are “they” anyway???) – that one woman’s trash is another woman’s treasure…so, is this trash or treasure?  You decide!  Just leave me a comment today, and tell me how you would turn THIS trash into TREASURE, and I’ll ship it off to one of you in a pizza box!  (Sorry – Canada or U.S. only).  Alternatively, you can purchase the entire kit at www.scrappingreatadeals.com – and receive a 15% discount for the entire month of July!

I really do plan to get that tutorial up TODAY!  🙂

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jocelyne
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 11:40:26

    I would call that a treasure!!!! I would use it on LO’s, cards, even for decorating canvas, frames etc. It could be used for soooo many things!

    Reply

  2. Deanne Burton
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 11:50:06

    Wow!!! I’d love that “trash” hehe!
    I’d make some cards with it! I’m on a card sketch craze now and that stuff would be awesome ot play with!!!

    Reply

  3. Jo-Anne
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 13:54:53

    I would use those goodies for the 40th anniversary album I am working on for my parents.
    (In your original post of the project, did you write the Dream and Imagine in Stickles freehand?) My freehand is not great, and I would love a tip to make it look so nice.

    Reply

  4. Nicole (ikkinlala)
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 14:14:52

    I’d use it to make Christmas cards. They might be a little unconventional, but they’d be fun.

    Reply

  5. kimmerbe
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 19:15:17

    Response to Jo-Anne re “Dream & Imagine” in my reveal post – July 1 – The pp already had the sentiments on it, so I just traced over it with Stickles. 🙂

    Reply

  6. Pat S.
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 20:27:01

    OMG…what a treasure trove! I am just crazy about using patterned paper on cards. Double-sided paper takes the guess work out of coordinating. And just look at all those bits and pieces for embellishing…I would turn your trash into a whole set of cards!
    Thanks for offering a chance to win 🙂

    Reply

  7. martha
    Jul 03, 2008 @ 23:32:52

    i love using scraps (mine or others) to make cards, small altered projects, and sometimes even jewelry. And that paper looks like it would make up a cute bracelet. don’t you just love getting a kit or supplies and having some much to play with.

    Reply

  8. Sheri
    Jul 04, 2008 @ 12:44:06

    What a fabulous mini album your extras would make!!!! Plus a few cards! Please toss my name into the hat! Smiles, Sheri

    Reply

  9. Sheila
    Jul 04, 2008 @ 19:42:05

    Just call me a trashy woman!..I find it a challenge to use up leftovers. Some of my best pieces are from scraps. I’d love to give it a try with yours. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

