Blog Candy Winner, and & Ribbon Storage Tutorial!

First of all, I want to say thank you to EVERYONE who stopped by to visit my blog during the last week, and especially those that posted such complimentary, and totally flattering comments!  I had a record number of hits on July 2nd!  I guess that means my first reveal was actually a hit!  That makes this girl *happy happy happy*!

I have decided to draw a few names today, and offer each lady THEIR CHOICE of items from my first DT reveal.

Here’s what you have to chose from:

OR:

OR

So, first come, first serve…post a comment, with your preference, and if someone else hasn’t beaten you to the punch, it’s yours!  Otherwise, please indicate your second, to fifth choices.  *he he he*  This is going to be fun!  lol

The winners are:

StampinCathy

jess

sandyh50

Bonnie Sharp

Jenn

Oh, and you will also have to email me with the same info, and your mailing address, please and thanks!

Now, a tutorial I posted over at Lil’ Scrappers for making these fabulous ribbon storage boxes.  I made a few for myself a few months ago, and they are awesome!  I don’t know how I did without them.

Here are the instructions for making the ribbon boxes like this one.

I put eyelets in the holes I created, but I have seen some where they just punch holes and leave them naked. Here’s a pic:


1. Measure and mark where you want your eyelets to go. I placed mine right next to each other so that I could fit a lot of them on the box. I put holes on one long side, and a couple at each end.

2. Cut holes with a craft knife or punch (I traced the eyelets and cut them out with a craft knife). This is the toughest part.

3. Place eyelets. (I used eyelets purchased at a fabric store – they are larger) Set eyelets with tool supplied inside the eyelet package, using a hammer.

4. I just throw all my ribbon inside the box, and pull an end out one of the holes. You can leave them on the spool, or not.

Any questions, please feel free to ask!

Here’s mine:

I have 3 of them, but need more lol.

Thanks for stopping by!  🙂

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. StampinCathy
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 16:37:21

    Wow my name is in the winners circle. Whooo Hooo! I just love everything you are offering. I would love to have that sweet jewerly or the card set. Thanks so much.

    Reply

  2. katie
    Jul 07, 2008 @ 17:15:20

    I LOVE the heart butterfly wings. It’s inspired and I will be trying it, possibly tonight. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  3. Bonnie Sharp
    Jul 08, 2008 @ 20:49:53

    Woo hoo YAY!! I’ll take whatever you give me – what ever is left – it is all wonderful and I am so HAPPY to win today!! (yeterday)

    Reply

  4. moralia
    Jul 09, 2008 @ 23:56:31

    YUM!! Ribbon box is awesome, and lucky ladies to win your gorgeous creations!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Terria
    Jul 10, 2008 @ 13:30:51

    Congrats Ladies!! Kim the tutorial is easy and a life saver thanks my husband said now this room is getting organized. So what is a neat way to store our scrap paper that is no longer the 8×11 or 12×2?

    Reply

  6. sandyh50
    Jul 17, 2008 @ 23:21:07

    Oh gosh, I hope I’m not too late! I ‘ll take whatever you want to give me!

    sandyh502001 at yahoo dot com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

