A Card to Share

Hello my friends!  TGIF!  It’s another hot day here in Southwestern Ontario, so I’m staying cool in my basement studio!  I’ve been busy working on a challenge project for a summer contest over at Lil’ Scrappers!  I finished it today, but can’t post it here until July 22…so, check back!  I hope I’ll make it to the next round…the judges will be cutting 3 more talented ladies, unfortunately…just hope I make it to the top 7! 

So, now I can make some cards!  I finished one today, that I started a few days ago, but I didn’t like it, so I made some changes (with a little advice from my friend! 😉 – and now I think it’s okay…not my favourite card ever, but I do love my new cupcake stamp set from Pink Cat Studio, so I couldn’t wait to ink it up and play!  I used a sketch from 2sketches4you – http://2sketches4you.blogspot.com/ Kazan’s Sketch #4:

And, here’s my card – used BG’s Cupcake line of pp, some Primas, and bling – oh, and my handmade polymer clay buttons!  :)…

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terria
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 16:25:16

    How fun and sweet this card looks great job!!

    Reply

  2. bunnyb
    Jul 18, 2008 @ 23:36:41

    I love this blinging card! Sweet!
    Best of luck with the challenge! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

