I’m on to ROUND 4!

Oh my gawsh!  I am so excited!  I made it to Round 4 of the Lil’ Scrappers’ Big Summer Win Contest.  I have not had internet access for about a week, so imagine my excitement, and total surprise when I found out that I was chose amongst only 5 VERY talented ladies to move on to the next round of this summer scrapping contest!  The last challenge was very difficult for me.  We had to make eight MONOCHROMATIC cards!  I never make ANYTHING monochromatic…I am so about colour, and contrast.  AND, I am relatively new to card-making…so, this one really pushed my creative limits!  Not only did we have to make 8 mono cards, but 2 of them had to have creative folds, 2 had to be shapes, 2 were techniques, and the other 2 were artist choice.  So, here are my cards.  Let me know what you think!

Also, I have been tagged!  My dear friend, Carla, tagged me – on my birthday, even!  lol  She didn’t even know it was my birthday.  So, that’s what makes it so funny!  I’m working on my response, but need to get back to working on my project for the next round of the BSW contest. 

So, thanks for stopping by!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. krismakes
    Aug 10, 2008 @ 22:44:08

    I’m not surprised at how far you’ve made it in the competition – your cards are gorgeous! I can’t belive you’re newish to card making, your cards look like you’ve been doing it for years. Also I think you did really well with the monochromatic challenge part, hooray for you!

    Reply

  2. Pat S.
    Aug 11, 2008 @ 08:56:51

    So glad you’re back! WOW! Congratulations!!!

    When I first opened your slide show, you had my attention right away with all the butterflies…I adore butterflies! Isn’t that Cuttlebug folder just the best…I use it all the time 🙂

    Your hooty owl is so cute. And your cupcake card…OMG…that takes the cake!!!

    And your pink happy card…how on earth did you cut those hearts? Simply stunning!

    But my favorite is the last card…please tell how you did that mat…it is beyond gorgeous!!!

    I hope you will take us through the process on each card. These are truly works of art 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

