August Reveal! FINALLY!

What a crazy month this has been for me!  So much on the go…but, it’s all good!  🙂  I finally finished my August DT projects for Scrappin’ Great Deals.  I usually like to post on the 1st of each month, but this month everything got delayed due to Sheila’s (physical) move to brand new digs, along with a few things in my life which took up all my spare time.  Anyway, enough excuses…I’m finished!  This is what I had to work with this month….

This yummy “Blue Hill” line is from Crate Paper.  The paper pack includes 12 different patterns (6 double sided papers – heavy – cardstock weight), 35 die cuts, and 32 rub-ons!  I also got the brads – which included 7 epoxy, and 12 painted brads.  AND, the ribbon & trim pack:

So, first, I made a mini-album.  The theme of the rub-ons and die cuts was “sisters”.  I am the oldest of 4 girls, and my Mom is also the oldest of 4 girls, so one side of this four-page chipboard lace-up album is my sisters and I, while the other side is my Mom, and her sisters.

In addition to the fabulous Crate Paper kit, I used a few items from my stash.  I started with a lace-up chipboard album (don’t remember whose it was…sorry – maybe 7 Gypsies?).  I had a few different colours of Ranger Crackle Paint, which just happened to match my paper perfectly!  So, I painted each page a different colour, and then inked with SU “Close to Cocoa”.  I made all the felt embellishments with my Cuttlebug.  The little pearls are by Kaiser (LOVE THEM!).  The flowers are Prima.  The clear shaped embellishments are by Heidi Swapp.  The ribbon and buttons were in my stash.  Some of the brads I used were Basic Grey.

Next, I altered a journal:

I used Heidi Swapp acrylic letters, but altered them with Ranger Alcohol Ink.  The felt letters are by Your Memories by Design (YMBD).  The green rub-on is by Basic Grey from their new Ephoria line.

Next, I altered a clipboard to hang above my computer – my “to do” lists:

A few cards:

I used Glitter Mist on this one…the swirly background was done using a Heidi Swapp Mask, and Glimmer Mist – doesn’t really show up well in this photo, tho.

I had lots of fun playing with some of my new Cuttlebug embossing folders!  🙂

So, I have one more item to post, but it’s gonna have to wait until tomorrow.  If you have any questions at all about any of these projects, please feel free to ask!  🙂  Oh, and I almost forgot – if you’d like to purchase the Crate Paper Blue Hill paper collection pack, you can get a 10% discount over at www.scrappingreatdeals.com – all you have to do is mention in the comments section, upon checkout, that you saw it on my blog! 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bunny
    Aug 18, 2008 @ 23:30:31

    Gorgeous! Stunning! Beautiful! *drool* I love it all, Kim!!

    Reply

  2. Corinne (aka Roxy)
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 07:33:00

    WOWZA, KIM !!!! Each and every one of these projects is amazing !!! I absolutely LOVE the album you made with your sisters and your mom’s sisters…..GORGEOUS !!! You’re on fire !!!!! Way to go 🙂

    Reply

  3. Bela
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 17:00:33

    Kim these are gorgeous. I just adore your altered books they are always so beautiful.

    Reply

  4. Deena
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 18:08:49

    Every one of these are fantastic!! Really lovely layouts, and embellishments. I love your style!
    smiles,Deena

    Reply

  5. Michelle Dobbyn
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 21:46:44

    Wonderful work on your reveal Kim!!! Everything looks great!!! That Crate paper is to die for!!! YUM!! :]

    Reply

  6. moralia
    Aug 19, 2008 @ 21:47:02

    Wow Kim!! Once again you’ve outdone yourself! Gorgeous projects!! 🙂 I cannot wait to get my hands on this delicious pp!! YUM!

    Reply

  7. bumblebee
    Aug 20, 2008 @ 08:24:04

    They are amazing! I especially love the journal. =)

    Reply

  8. Sarah
    Aug 21, 2008 @ 23:37:34

    I love all your projects, they are awesome. I really need to call and make an appt next week at SGD, I need those new embossing folders 🙂
    Happy Stamping.
    Sarah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

