Colouring with Alcohol-Based Markers

I’ve had lots of questions lately about methods for colouring stamped images.  I did a tutorial a while back on using alcohol-based markers, but cannot seem to locate it at the moment.  I’m sure I filed it somewhere safe!  lol  Anyway, I did some blurfing this morning, and came across a blog with a tutorial on using Copic markers.  There are many brands of alcohol-based markers – Copics are one of the premiums brands (quite expensive).  I have Prismacolour markers, and find they work really well, although I have to admit, I have never tried Copics.  Anyway, I have used a similar method to the one on this tutorial, with my Prismas, and have had excellent results!

Here’s the link -> http://myblogbycammie.blogspot.com/2008/08/anyone-can-color-copic-marker-tutorial.html

Thank you, Cammie, for sharing your creativity with the world!  🙂

That’s all for now…I’m working on my September DT reveal for Scrappin’ Great Deals…I hope to reveal on September 1st!  🙂

Thanks for stopping by!  If you use this tutorial, please let me know.  If you are willing to share your work, I’d be happy to post it on my blog – just send it to me via email (link to my email on the upper right corner of my blog.  Oh, and let Cammie know that Kim sent you!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn King
    Aug 28, 2008 @ 13:39:30

    oh thank you Kim–what a sweetie you are! Thanks for linking my tutorial! hugs-Cammie

    Reply

Leave a Reply

