Happy Saturday!

The last long weekend of the summer….can’t believe it’s over already.  But, it is a gorgeous day here in London, Ontario, Canada….sunny and HOT!  It’s supposed to stay this way all weekend!  That makes this girl HAPPY!  🙂

I’m still working on my projects for this month’s reveal!  Wanna know what yummy products I’m using?  Aw…okay…since you gave me those puppy dog eyes…lol  I am so excited, I just can’t wait to share my projects with you!  I’m using products from the Little Yellow Bicycle, “Delightful” line!  Have you SEEN this stuff?  It is so *scruptious*!  Check it out over at Scrappin’ Great Deals:

http://www.scrappingreatdeals.com/Kits/Kit%20%20Gallery.htm

So, Sheila and I have decided that my monthly reveals will be on the first Tuesday of each month.  You know what that means……….Tuesday, September 2nd!  🙂

So, I need to get back to my scrappin!  I’ll leave you with this today….some song lyrics from Natasha Bedingfield:

Freckles

By: Natasha Bedingfield

 

I used to care so much about what others think about

Almost didn’t have a thought of my own

The slightest remark would make me embark

On the journey of self doubt

But that was a while ago

This girl has got stronger

If I knew then what I know now

I would have told myself don’t worry any longer it’s OK[Chorus:]

’cause a face without freckles is like a sky without stars

Why waste a second not loving who you are

Those little imperfections make you beautiful, lovable, valuable,

They show your personality inside your heart

Reflecting who you are

 

Who you are

Who you are

Who you are

 

I wondered if I could trade my body with somebody else in magazines

Would the whole world fall at my feet?

I felt unworthy and would blame my failures on the ugliness I could see

When the mirror looked at me

Sometimes I feel like the little girl who doesn’t belong in her own world

But I’m getting better

And I’m reminding myself

 

[Chorus]

 

Reflecting who you are

Reflecting who you are

Hmmm

Whoooooo whoa hmmmm oooooo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

