September Reveal! BLOG CANDY!

Well, as Carla said yesterday on her blog, grab a cup of coffee, sit on down, and get comfortable…this is going to be a long post!  I had so much fun this month with the Little Yellow Bicycle products, along with some MM letter stickers, and Fancy Pants’ Hat Pins from the “With Love” line.  We chose the “Delightful” line of patterned cardstock, rubons, stamps, and chipboard stickers.  The Paper Pack includes 12 sheets of 12×12 double-sided patterned CARDSTOCK (not paper), which 3 glitter papers included.  There is so much cardstock in this pack!  It is all so incredibly gorgeous…I had no trouble at all making beautiful creations from this stuff!  I even tried my hand at a couple of techniques that I had never tried before.

Rubon sheet (not included in photo above)

A close-up look at the embossed & glittered paper…gorgeous!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Without further ado…my reveal!  Most products used are pictured above, but I did use the odd product from my stash…which I will try to list along with each project.

~Layouts~

 

~CARDS~

1. ” Zindorf”

This first card is “loosely based” on a tutorial by Michelle Zindorf, posted here: http://zindorf.blogs.splitcoaststampers.com/2008/08/29/embossed-resist-bird-tutorial-111/  I didn’t use any of the same stamps, or colours, because I didn’t have them!  lol  All stamps are acrylic – from the Little Yellow Bicycle “Delightful” line, and available at www.scrappingreatdeals.com.  The chipboard swirl is from the LYB chipboard sticker pack.  The ribbon is May Arts, and the brads…don’t know.  The bling butterflies are from Dollarama.  I used Versamark inks for the images, and embossed with clear embossing powder.  I brayered with Stampin’ up inks.  The cardstock mat and card base are Bazzill.

2.  “Thx”

I used up the negative from a chipboard flower on this card!  I really had fun decorating it!  I will be posting a tutorial on the techniques I used VERY soon…;)

The flowers are prima, bling is Kaiser, buttons, lace,  & string from my stash (Dolarama).  Cs card base is Coredinations.  I also used some Heidi Swapp Silhouette flowers behind the chipboard front.

 

3.  “Love U”

I used my fiskars border punch for the decorative edge.  The flowers and bling are Heidi Swapp.  The orange trim, and blue card base is Bazzill “just the edge”.  The white flower border is by Doodlebug.  Everything else — rubs, patterned cs is LYB.  The “U” is from the MM letter sticker pack.

4.  “Happy Birthday”

CS is Cordinations, flowers are Prima, ribbon and button from my stash.

 

5.  29 (Again 🙂

Cordinations (green) cs, Bazzill (Pink) cs.  Unknown chipboard numbers.

6.  “Delightful”

7.  “Love U Always”

 

 

~Altered Items~

 

 

1.  Coaster Box

Chipboard star is Bazzill.  I used my Cuttlebug to emboss all sides, and then inked and heat embossed with Versamark ink and clear ep.  I hand stitched some of the chipboard embelllies with elasticized thread from Dolarama.  The blue tape is Heidi Swapp ribbon tape.  The black corner/edges are from MM.  The cute little owl is from Glitz Design.

 

Altered board book (Ek Success).  Ribbon tape is Heidi Swapp.

~BLOG CANDY~

So, I’m still working on one more project, but I doubt I will finish it today.  However, I did promise blog candy, and have TONS of this gorgeous product left over….so, once again, let’s turn my trash into your treasure!  This month, I will offer up card kits (made with this yummy Little Yellow Bicycle cardstock, along with some matching embellies, etc.).  All you have to do is create something (anything at all!) – using any one of the projects posted today, as inspiration!  That’s it…easy peasy!  Leave me a comment in this post, with a link to your creation, or send me an email (link at upper right corner of my blog), with your mailing address, and I will send you your kit!  🙂  Thanks for checking in today…

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bunnyb
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 12:09:47

    WOW!! You and Carla both ROCK! Such gorgeous creations!!

    Reply

  2. Michelle Dobbyn
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 14:38:48

    Beautiful work with your DT kit this month Kim!!
    Love the colours of this kit — my fave PINK!!! :]

    Reply

  3. Terria
    Sep 02, 2008 @ 14:59:45

    These is some Great work Kim I love the glitter everything looks awesome!!

    Reply

  4. moralia
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 10:55:46

    WOW!! Kim.. these are all gorgeous!! Your stuff just keeps getting better and better! YUM! I absolutely *LOVE* that 29… Again card! hahaha!!! Totally gonna ‘steal’ that idea! lol!!

    Love this pp too.. SO yummy!! 🙂

    Reply

  5. Pat S.
    Sep 04, 2008 @ 20:04:28

    Gosh…your creations are so fun!
    I love card #6 – Delightful…
    Of course, I love anything with a butterfly 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

