Super Exciting News!!!

I am extremely pleased, and excited to announce a couple of events coming soon at Scrappn’ Great Deals!  www.scrappingreatdeals.com First, if you live in the London, Ontario area, this SATURDAY – September 13 is our first Crop at Sheila and Mike’s NEW LOCATION – in lovely Kilworth, Ontario, Canada!  🙂  AND, I will be hosting this exciting event!  So, if you have been dying to meet me….lol….I will be there from 10 am until 1 pm – this coming Saturday September 13!  I’ll be doing a Make’n’take – a cute little box made from square coasters!  You’re gonna love this fun and easy little project…I’ve made a few of them – they are ideal for organizing your scrapbooking tools, pencils, pens, etc.  I’ve even made gift boxes from the same basic box!  It is very versatile…only limited by your creativity!  We will also be having draws, and of course, you are welcome to do a little shopping while you’re there!  🙂  If you want to participate in the make’n take, you’ll need to register with me – (my email link is at the upper right corner of my blog).  The cost is $7 – spaces are limited, and it’s filling up quickly, so please let me know asap.  We will be offering 2 sessions – one at 10:15, and the second at 11:45.  If you don’t want to participate, in the make ‘n take, but want to make a coaster box kit, they will be available to purchase.  The store is open to in-person shopping on Saturday from 10 am to 3 pm…so, feel free to stop in and check out the new digs!

If you saw my September reveal, I made a coaster box from this month’s featured product line – Little Yellow Bicycle.  Here’s my creation:

Here are a couple I have made in the past:

Here’s a sample of what you’ll be making on Saturday. 

Along with the coasters, and patterned paper (shown), y ou will also receive a selection of embellishments – including Tim Holtz’ Grungeboard, Prima flowers, bling, and ribbon, to make your box yours!  🙂  I will also be showing you some fun techniques with the Tim Holtz Grungeboard!  If you haven’t seen this stuff, you’re in for a real treat! The pink flower above my name is made by running some scrap grungeboard through my Cuttlebug!  Then, I inked it up, and added some Stickles for bling! It is SO much fun to alter, embellish, and play with!  Check out Tim’s Youtube video – 

Next, and equally as exciting – Scrappin’ Great Deals will be offering monthly papercrafting kits!  If you’ve been following my blog for the last couple of months, you may have noticed that i have been posting monthly reveals, using a product line selected from Sheila’s store.  Starting October 1st, we will be offering these kits to you!  Can you guess what October’s kit might be???  HUH???  Well, I’m not gonna tell you yet!  Details will be forthcoming very soon…so, keep checking back, and watch www.scrappingreatdeals.com for the details!  You’re gonna love it!  🙂

That’s all for now…so, drop me a line if you’re interested in coming out on Saturday!  I’d love to meet you!  🙂

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sharri Coates
    Sep 08, 2008 @ 20:38:10

    I wish I could be there!!!, I’ll just have to watch for pictures and settle for the monthly kits until I visit my sister in London the next time. Have a Great Time!!! Sharri

    Reply

  2. Corinne (aka Roxy)
    Sep 09, 2008 @ 13:29:34

    I’m so excited for you, Kim !!!! You’re gonna kick butt on Saturday and although I won’t be able to make it (I’m having my own Open House the same day 🙂 I know everyone will be in awe of your talent and creativity !! Give Shelia a hug for me !!!

    Love ya..

    Reply

  3. Just Jess
    Sep 11, 2008 @ 21:12:49

    wow gorgeous coaster boxes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

