Got Sketch? Blog Candy soon! First Crop!

Hello my friends!  First – just a reminder – only 4 more sleeps until the first crop at Scrappin’ Great Deals!  Check yessterday’s post for details.

I am also working on some tutorials, based on the ideas I received last week from all my faithful followers!  🙂  AND, I have had over 8,000 hits on my blog!  Oh my gosh!  Who would have thunk it?  I never thought I’d enjoy blogging so much.  So, I am going to be giving away blog candy….to celebrate 10,000 hits…all you have to do is guess when I will hit the 10,000 hit mark!  🙂  So, leave me a comment, with your best guess…and I’ll choose the winner by drawing a name from those who guess the correct date.  One guess per person, per day –  (I don’t think WordPress gives me the info I would need to actually choose the winner closest to the actual time).  AND to make it even more fun…I’ll be offering a second, and third prize as well…so, keep checking back…and thank you all so much for spending time with me on my little slice of cyberspace!

Today, I wanted to share a sketch for a layout that I just LOVE – found it at “Got Sketch” – the link is over there—> (under sketch sites).

I like to start with a sketch, whether I”m doing a layout, or a card.  Sometimes I do my own, but other times I like to do someone else’s.  There are so many great sketch artists out there!  Why re-invent the wheel?  What I love about this sketch – the scalloped border, the stars…and I have the perfect photos for this layout!  🙂  

Here’s my 2-pager, based on the sketch – left side first:

Right side:

Close-up of my chipboard title – love the way they turned out!

Now, the two pages together:

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlene H.
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 02:43:17

    I am going to guess it will hit 10,000 on September 16th. What a fun game to play. Thanks for the chance to win!

    Reply

  2. bunnyb
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 13:35:09

    I’m guessing you’ll get 10k hits in early October. 1st Oct perhaps? 🙂

    Reply

  3. Beth
    Sep 10, 2008 @ 17:50:37

    I love the cuttlebug SPLAT! absolutely gorgeous!!!

    I am going to guess Oct. 16 (DS’ bd)
    Blessings,
    Beth

    Reply

  4. Lynn Stevens
    Sep 12, 2008 @ 02:06:54

    I am going to guess Oct 10th ,Thats my birthday ,what a surprize that would be.

    Reply

  5. Lisa V
    Sep 14, 2008 @ 09:26:28

    10 000 hits will be on October 6th on my mother inlaws 90th birthday

    Reply

  6. sandrar
    Sep 10, 2009 @ 08:39:34

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

