8,477 HITS! Blog Candy! Scrappin’ Great Deals’ Open House!

Hello my friends!  I am getting closer and closer to 10,000 hits!  When do you think I’ll hit that magic number?  Take a guess…leave me a comment, with your guess…if you are correct, you could win some blog candy from moi!  🙂

So….Saturday, September 13….only 2 more sleeps until Scrappin’ Great Deals’ Open House!  I am going to be there…with brads on!  lol –  I’m giving away some cool stuff…and I’ll be there to teach you some fun techniques, including colouring stamped images!  And, of course, you’re welcome to shop…and I’ll be there to twist your arm, if you need it… 😉  The deets – the fun starts at 10 am…and the store is open to shoppers until 3 pm!  If you’re interested in making a coaster box, please register with me…my email link is at the upper right corner of my blog.  Here’s the link to Scrappin’ Great Deals – for details about the location of Sheila and Mike’s new store:  www.scrappingreatdeals.com

I have a cool project to show you, too…I took Aimee’s September challenge over at Lil’ Scrappers, and made an “Art Journal”!  Here’s the link to the thread…(you need to be registered at Lil’ Scrappers to access this) – http://www.lilscrappers.ca/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=3902

Here’s my journal – I took inspiration from Cloth, Paper, Scissors – a multi-media magazine, and gave some collage techniques a whirl.  It was fun!  I like the way it turned out, too…definitely outside the box for me!  🙂

That’s it for today………..2 more sleeps……….

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Just Jess
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 22:57:08

    Wow congrats on all the hits- I’ll have to guess you’ll hit 10,000 quickly- on Nov 24 to be exact 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

