Scrappin’ Great Deals’ Open House a SUCCESS!

What a great day I had!  Sheila had her first (and surely not her last) open house at Scrappn’ Great Deals!  I was there, along with my clearly creatively-inclined, and fabulously GORGEOUS niece, Heather to welcome all of you to Sheila’s new digs!  We had a blast – lots of door prizes, fun, and of course…shopping!  🙂 

We listened to you…and appreciate all your suggestions, and feedback, about the future of SGD!  I was so overwhelmed by the positive feedback I received, and the reqeusts to offer classes to teach you what I (Lil’ ole me!) know…and share my passion for this awesome craft with you!  So, we have scheduled our next two classes (for now – more to come) – the first one is a Mini-Album class…for a 4×4 “Baby” mini-album – perfect for gift-giving, or to keep for yourself!  Heck, while you’re at it…make a couple of them!  They are so easy, and fun to make…you’ll surely want to make more than one!  🙂  This class has been scheduled for Saturday, October 4- from 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. – at Scrappin’ Great Deals in lovely Kilworth, Ontario (just west of London).  We’ll be using the fabulous “Little Yellow Bicycle – Delightful line” and adding our own little finishing touches to this cute little mini-album.  Click on over to Sheila’s website for further details about price, etc. —> www.scrappingreatdeals.com  There are a limited number of spaces available, so be sure to register early to reserve your spot.  If you can’t make it that day, but would like to purchase a kit to assemble on your own, we can certainly ship that to you!  Oh, and you register with ME – but pay Sheila (she gets the cash lol) – send me an email through this blog – link is at the upper right corner of my blog. 

AND…a card class!  Our first class will be “all-occasion” – 20 cards in 3 hours!  Saturday, October 18 – 10 am to 1 pm – same drill – pay Sheila, register with me.  Learn tons of techniques, and take home TWENTY cards!  🙂  We haven’t worked out the details, as far as price, etc., yet, so check back with me/Sheila.

Again, I want to thank everyone for stopping by the store today, and for all the kind and complimentary comments about me, my projects, and my blog.  It means so much more than you’ll ever know!  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Dawnna Circelli
    Sep 13, 2008 @ 19:46:08

    You have GREAT ideas!!! Your cards were very inspiring!! Hopefully I will be able to take one of your card making classes. The all occasion one sounds awesome but I can’t make it!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

