Carla’s a STAR!

Hello my friends!  I don’t have anything to share with you today, but trust me…I’ll have lots of eye candy for you soon!  I’m working on my DT projects for the first monthly kit at www.scrappingreatdeals.com !  The kit is so gorgeous, fun and absolutely a pleasure to work with!  I can’t wait to share my creations!  But, alas, I must wait…until Tuesday…September 30…that’s the big reveal date!  Be sure to check back…you’ll be glad you did!  🙂

One of my best scrappin’ buds…Carla, had a card published in this month’s Scrapbook and Cards Today!  This is a FREE publication – available to download, or from your LSS.  Here’s the link -http://www.scrapbookandcards.com/   This is one of my favourite publications (not just because it’s FREE!). Carla’s card is on page 53!  *WOOT* and a *TOOT*  Carla is so incredibly talented!  If you haven’t been to her blog, you must check it out – but, give yourself some time…you could be there for a while!  Here’s the link http://moralia.wordpress.com/   Carla and I will be meeting for the first time tomorrow…yes, in real life!  lol  We live in the same city, and have chatted online, and on message boards for about a year or more now, but we have NEVER met.  Tomorrow is the Scrapbook Expo here in London, so we are going to check it out, maybe do a bit of shopping…*WOOT*!

That’s all for today…thanks for stopping by!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. moralia
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 08:00:32

    Aww.. thanks Kim!! 🙂 I can’t wait to meet you today! See you soon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

