Eye Candy!

I had such a great day today!  I met Carla (from www.moralia.wordpress.com) – we had a blast!  We had lunch, and then went to the Scrapbook Expo.  Carla is even more fun, (and gorgeous) than I had imagined!  It was such a pleasure to meet her, and to share our passion!  I bought WAY too much stuff…is that possible?  NAH.  

I have a project to show you today – I’m going to be teaching a class at Scrappin’ Great Deals next Saturday – October 4!  🙂  I originally designed this acrylic/chipboard frame for a contest at Lil’ Scrappers (www.lilscrappers.com).  It turned out okay…I’ve had lots of positive feedback about it, anyway!  Here’s the original version:

Here’s the one I made for the class.  I had to change a few things to make it work for the class, plus some of the products I used are no longer available.

 

This was a challenge to photograph!  The frame is 6″ x 6″.  The chipboard frame has a subtle sparkle – I used Glimmer Mist, but you can’t see that very well in the photograph.  So, if you live in the London, Ontario area, and would like to learn some new techniques with products such as Glimmer Mist, alcohol inks, Cuttlebug, etc. – my class is less than a week away – Saturday, October 4 – World Cardmaking Day!  Come celebrate with me!  (Both the mini album, and this project will be taught at the same time).

I’ll also be teaching a card class on October 18th -make 20 cards in 3 hours!  Come join me!

www.scrappingreatdeals.com

I hope to meet some of you next week! 

I know I’ve mentioned this before, too, but I am so excited about Scrappin’ Great Deals’ *brand new* monthly kit program!!!  I will be revealing the first kit on Tuesday, September 30, right here on my lil’ slice of cyber space!!!  Be sure to check back…and expect the unexpected!  😉  This kit is *scrumptious*, and the price is so incredible, you will want to tell all your friends! 

That’s all for today…if you have any questions, please feel free to email me – the link to contact me via email is up in the upper right corner of my blog.  Thank you so much for stopping by!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terria
    Sep 27, 2008 @ 21:45:27

    These are gorgeous I think you and Carla are both very talented 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ila
    Sep 28, 2008 @ 14:08:16

    I love this frame…..Soo.. Beautiful!! I love the techniques you used….wish I lived closer so I could take the class! Thanks for letting me know you saw my cards IRL…..You made My Day!!….Hugs, Ila

    Reply

Leave a Reply

