It’s REVEAL DAY!!! Scrappin’ Great Deals Monthly Kit!

 

Happy Halloween everyone!  lol…I have been so immersed in Halloween paper and products, that it feels like today should be Halloween.  But, it IS REVEAL DAY!  I have been having so much fun playing with Scrappin’ Great Deals’ VERY FIRST monthly kit!  I have never really done much Halloween scrapbooking/cardmaking/crafting, so not only was it FUN, it stretched my creative muscles, too!

I should warn you…today’s post is looooooooooong – so make yourself comfortable, flex your mouse hand – and start scrolling….

So, first, let me show you the kit!  Isn’t it spooooooooooooooooooky?  Many of the Imaginisce Hallowhimsy patterned paper sheets are embossed…and they are ALL double sided!  AND, the Little Yellow Bicycle glitter stickers are soooooooo cute…and there are a ton of them!

 

  

                                                         October’s kit, which we are calling “Hallowkimsy” includes:

   So, without further ado, let me show you what I made with this spooktacular kit!  Did I mention that I had a total BLAST creating with these fabulous products??? 

 

Þ               6 pieces of patterned paper, mini glitter brads, and 2 acrylic stamps from Imaginisce’ Hallowhimsy line

Þ               6 pieces of co-ordinating Bazzill textured cardstock

Þ               1 Sheet of glitter stickers from My Little Yellow Bicycle

Þ               Prima Flowers

Þ               Doodlebug paper frills

Þ               Kaiser self adhesive pearls in black

Þ               2 pieces of Queen & Co. self adhesive Felt Fusion – orange felt pumpkins and black felt bats

Þ               1 Cuttlebug embossing folder (choice of either “A2Boo to You” or “A2 Skeleton Scroll”)

Þ               Re-usable plastic 12×12 envelope – perfect for taking to crops!

Þ               Black natural hemp cording

Þ               Felt die-cut shapes – bats and spiders

 

First, my haunted house:

 

 

 Haunted House SGD Oct Kit v2

 Haunted House October SGD Kit

 

 The house was made “from scratch” (I didn’t alter a pre-made house) – with black 4″x6″ pieces of chipboard that I ran through my Cuttlebug, using various Halloween embossing folders, then I inked them with white Stazon ink.  The house was decorated and embellished using products from the kit.  The base is a craft supply wooden tray that I painted black, and embellished with Queen & Co. felt pumpkins, from the kit.  The ghost, pumpkins, background, etc. were all made with craft supply items from my stash.  The moon is yellow Bazzill cs from my stash, but the witch was included in the kit. 

I found some dollar-store lights that flicker like candles – I put one inside the house, and under the ghost.  The picture isn’t great, but you get the idea…

A few CARDS:

 

 

 

 

 

A couple of altered picture frames:

 

 

  

A double-page layout:

  

 

 

And, a couple of Halloween “trick or treat” bags:

 

Reverse sides of the same bags:

AND…that’s it!  Thanks so much for stopping by!  If you are interested in pre-ordering this spooktacular kit from Scrappin’ Great Deals, for only $24.99 ($29.99 with the Cuttlebug embossing folder), click on over to www.scrappingreatdeals.com, and tell Sheila that you saw the kit on Kim’s blog!!!  Sheila will be GIVING AWAY one free kit this month!  Also, your kit will include step-by-step (electronic) instructions for some of the above projects, so that you can create have as much fun as I did with this kit!  Details to follow…

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Terria
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 17:52:26

    Everything looks great ,very creative.This kit is jammed pack with yummys thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  2. KarenL.
    Sep 30, 2008 @ 22:48:01

    I just love this kit and everything you did with it. I am going to have to order it!!!!!

    Reply

  3. Paula
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 07:49:05

    Fantastic Kim!!! Just love everything you have done!

    Reply

  4. moralia
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 12:30:01

    WOW Kim!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ok.. that haunted house is totally AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Everything is gorgeous! You did awesome with this kit!!! 🙂 I’m sure it’ll sell like hotcakes!!!

    Reply

  5. Michelle Dobbyn
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 18:10:03

    Awesome work Kim!!!
    I was wondering why I couldnt comment yesterday …. well you were changing up your blog LOL!!! Everything is gorgeous … especially the haunted house!!! 🙂

    Reply

  6. bunnyb
    Oct 02, 2008 @ 02:43:42

    Gorgeous treats! Your creations are lovely!!

    Reply

  7. doverdi
    Oct 06, 2008 @ 06:45:02

    Love your Haunted House!! The kit looks amazing! I’m so glad that Sheila is getting into kits. I love all the creative projects that you have to share from the kit. It looks awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

