Eye Candy!!!

Hello friends!!!  I cannot believe it’s Thursday already.  This week has flown by!  This weekend is Canadian Thanksgiving!  That, too, seems to have come up so quickly!!!

I have some shower invitations to show you today.  I was able to borrow a Big Shot to make these adorable little “onesie” shaped cards!  Isn’t this Imaginisce paper PERFECT for this cards?  I coloured the stamped image – (ALL OF THEM!) – using my Prismacolor pencils, and odorless mineral spirits.  I love this technique!  I don’t use it often any more, it seems…but I got this cute little stamp at the London Scrapbooking Expo (it’s by Whipper Snapper Designs) – and bought it specifically for these invitations.  I had to separate the two pieces of the card to run one section through my Cuttlebug, using my new embossing folder.  I made the envelopes using the diaper fold technique – got to use up some of my old pp from my stash!  🙂  The die cut embellishments are from Making Memories – Ella and Jack lines.  I put a photograph of the new baby in the card as well.  I cut it out with my scallop punch.  I think this is the first time I have ever made anything like this!  I never do “baby” layouts, or cards, so it was fun to play with all the cute stuff out there!  AND, I’ll be able to play even more, because my plan is to make the new Mom a chipboard baby album as a shower gift.  And, of course, there are all the shower favours, too!  🙂

I also dug into my Lil’ Scrappers September card kit.  Look at this *scrumptious* kit!

I made this Thank You card. 

I used Ranger crackle paint for the bracket, and inked it with a darker blue to match the colours in the card a little better. I scalloped the edge with my Fiskars Threading Water border punch (love that thing!).   I added some Kaiser pearls for bling.  Everything else was in the kit!  🙂

You can check out the other cards and altered items made by the fab DT at Lil Scrappers — Carla and Michy – here —>>>>http://www.lilscrappers.ca/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=4059 

So, that’s all for today.  THANKS for stopping by!  🙂

Leave a Reply

