Quick Cuttlebug Christmas Cards & a Sneak Peek!

Hello my friends!  Well, the snow here in Southwestern Ontario is sticking!  Yikes.  We often get snow early in the year, but it usually isn’t cold enough for it to stick around.  *sigh*  I’m definitely NOT a snow lover.  I don’t ski, and hate cold.  Give me heat and humidity, and sand in toes beach weather any day!

I have a couple of Christmas cards to share with you today.  I got out my new Christmas Cuttlebug embossing folders, and played around a bit with them.  Here’s what I came up with:

To make this card, I embossed 2 pieces of cardstock with the embossing folder – one shimmery white piece, and one red.  I punched the ornaments out of the white embossed piece, (with a circle punch) and pop-dotted them to the red piece. 

Now, as promised, a sneak peek!  Scrappin’ Great Deals’ November kit is so *scrumptious*!  I am having so much creating with it, and can’t wait to show you what I’ve come up with!  So, without further ado, here ya go:

Thank you so much for stopping by!  PLEASE leave me a comment!  It makes me smile!  🙂

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barb Nesplic
    Oct 30, 2008 @ 10:48:16

    Great Cards Kim. I guess I need to get the embossing folders. They look great. How did you make the ornaments on the first card?
    Can’t wait to see the November kit.

    Barb N.

    Reply

  2. Sarah
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 10:08:26

    We need more of a peek! That’s hardly a glimmer 😉
    Can’t wait to see the designs that you and Heather develop!

    Happy Weekend!

    Reply

  3. Terria
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 12:23:22

    Hello Kim your card look great.My favorite is the 1st card I love the traditional cards.

    Reply

  4. silkeshimazu
    Nov 03, 2008 @ 20:02:19

    Great cards! I love the embossing. Silke

    Reply

  5. Mary Reid
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 17:17:41

    like the style and the colours of cards,Mary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

