Shout out for Carla!

I’m still away on vacation…so sad to be missing all the snow at home….*NOT*, but I wanted to congratulate my friend, Carla!  If you aren’t a regular visitor of her blog, you should be!  She is definitely one of the most talented people I know, and a good friend, too.  She is amazing in so many ways – a SAHM of 4 beautiful children, a very talented scrapbooker, and now a published one!  Here’s a peek of today’s post copied directly from her blog:

http://moralia.wordpress.com

I received my issue of Australian For Keeps Creative Paper with my cards in it! This was the very first magazine to pick me up, so I was excited to see my cards! This magazine is gorgeous and I think I may ask for a subscription for Christamas is it’s quite pricey, but the magazine rocks! What I love about it is that is has *everything* in it like the Scrapbook & Cards Today that I love… cards, layouts, altered items, mini albums, etc… Love it!! I have 6 pages in the magazine and took pics to share *and so my mom can see! lol!! Not sure when i’ll see her next and she’s excited to see! :)) So, take a peek! )

and…

Ok… now onto  my 2S4Y *Bonus* card! This card is based on Kristens *bonus* sketch! Still working on my gmas’ order, so another masculine card today using some new Basic Grey Granola paper… really like this line!! Gorgeous!! Not so hot on the Boxer I used yesterday, but this stuff was yummy to use!!

Here’s my card:

Materials:

PP: Basic Grey Granola

Chipboard: Scenic Route

Alphas: Doodlebug Loopy Lous

Bling: Prima Say it In Crystals

*****

Congratulations, Carla!  You deserve it!  🙂

Leave a Reply

