Sunday, Sunday…More Blog Candy, and Copics are in the House!

Hello Hello Hello….Sunday, Sunday…don’t you just love Sundays?  I usually scrap on Sunday…for the whole day!  And, today is no exception!  🙂  I’m working on my reveal for the December kit at Scrappin’ Great Deals!  I am so excited about this kit!  It is absolutely *SCRUMPTILICIOUS!!!*  I can’t wait to see what Heather creates with this kit, too! (the other SGD Designer – see link to her imspirational blog over there —>)  This kit is extremely versatile, and just plain gorgeous!!!  I’ll be posting a peek this week!  😉

In the spirit of the holiday season, I am going to be offering up weekly blog candy, between now and Christmas!  I just LOVE to share…it makes me feel good to make someone else feel good!  So, this week’s blog candy will be similar to last week’s – some stamped images, patterned paper, embellishments, and a $10 gift certificate to Scrappin’ Great Deals!  I was just at the new store yesterday, and am so excited!  It is absolutely HUGE….like scrapping heaven!  Sheila has such great taste (in designers as well as product he he he), and her store is just packed…from floor to ceiling, and wall to wall, with all the latest and greatest scrapbooking products!  She will be opening to the public this week – Tuesday, December 2!  Our grand opening is scheduled for Saturday, December 13.  AND, she is carrying Copic markers!!!  I can’t wait to get my hands on some of these babies!  I just love the way they look…I’ll have to see if I can find a tutorial on how to colour with them.  If I find one, I’ll link you up!

So, here’s a pic of last week’s blog candy, and, like I said, this week’s will be very similar to this…so, if you would like a chance to win, please leave me a comment, and…and just to get to know each of you a little better, let me know what your favourite Christmas tradition is.  I think mine is putting up the Christmas tree!  I always play Christmas music, and spend the whole day decorating the tree, and my home…such fun!  Although, I have to admit, I don’t much like taking it down lol.

I’ll be drawing the name of one lucky lady on Thursday, December 4.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah W.
    Nov 30, 2008 @ 17:43:40

    Thanks for sharing Kim! I am hoping to make it to the store on the 2nd and wish Sheila good luck! If there’s a party on the 13th, I will have to be at that one too! My favourite Christmas tradition is giving of the gold foil chocolate coins. It is a family tradition to give to people that you would like to experience great wealth, health and happiness. Have a nice week!

    Reply

  2. Shirley
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 01:34:30

    My favorite Christmas tradition is chocolate letter
    at the table. I wrap them all up pretty and every-
    at the table gets one on their plate. Yummy. Hope
    to make it out to your store on the 2nd.

    Reply

  3. Lisa V
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 11:34:44

    Favorite tradition is baking and decorating cookies with the kids:)

    Reply

  4. Jo-Anne
    Dec 01, 2008 @ 13:16:35

    Hi Kim!
    My favourite tradition, albeit fairly new, is decorating the gingerbread house with my son. Last year I did a hilarious layout of the process, with a 5×7 focused on his hands digging into the embellishment(candy) bowls!

    Reply

  5. Carol
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 08:07:31

    Well, I think my DD – 5 yrs old – has started a new tradition for us! I tried to get her to take her letter to Santa – she wouldn’t. Tried to get her to mail her letter to Santa – she wouldn’t. So, what does she do with it? She stuck it under the tree so that he would get it when he comes Christmas Eve! I told her he might not have something that she asked for in his bag, but she said that was ok he’d find something. What a kid! Oh, I did tell her that we could send him an email. You can do that here… http://www.emailsanta.com/
    I guess DH and I will have to remember to get that letter out from under the tree!

    Reply

  6. Carol
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 08:11:24

    Me again. Forgot tot add that we also put Christmas lights on our VAN this year! With two small kids, I can see that becoming a tradition for our family. With my DH’s family, we go over every year to his parents house and the “grandkids” decorate a tree just for them. It is full of ornaments they have all made over the years!

    Reply

  7. Cathy
    Dec 02, 2008 @ 20:17:01

    My favorite Christmas tradition is the drive around on Christmas eve to look at all the decorations and lights. I think this year we will be adding a trip to Upper Canada Village but it will be a different night, I hear it could take the whole evening.

    Reply

  8. Regina
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 08:47:49

    Every year we are baking little cookies and are crafting many cards and little presents for our family and friends. It is a wonderful tradition before Christmas is coming.
    Thanks for the chance at your candy.
    Greetings Regina from Germany

    Reply

  9. Marilyn from Nova Scotia
    Dec 03, 2008 @ 10:29:48

    My favorite thing to do is putting up the tree and decorations while listening to christmas music .Thanks for a chance to win your blog candy

    Reply

  10. Pat Hines
    Dec 04, 2008 @ 08:59:40

    My favorite trasition would be spending Christmas Eve with our entire family. We have been doing this as long as I can remember and I still look forward to it every year!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

