Ho Ho Happy!

My mojo’s offficially BACK!  🙂  I am so ho ho happy!  It took a little bit of determination and stick-to-itness, but it finally seems to be working!  This was one of the toughest slumps I have ever had to overcome.  MAJOR creative block.  How did I do it?  Well, I just did some blurfing (well, more than some…a LOT of blurfing!) – searching my favourite blogs for inspiration.  I’ve been doing that for a week!  Usually, just an evening or so of this gets my mojo going.  *NOPE*  So, it was time for desperate measures.  I had to make a birthday card for my DH – I ended up making it the day before his birthday!  I hate procrastinating like that, but I just couldn’t come up with anything.  So, I just kept it simple, and here’s what I came up with:

I would give it about a 5/10…but I put a sweet sentiment inside to make up for it lol:

So, on to plan “C” – I decided to lift a couple of cards (with permission) from Carla’s site (http://moralia.wordpress.com)  I just LOVE LOVE LOVE her work, and aspire to be half the cardmaker she is….*sigh*.  Anyway, my first card wasn’t so great…, but I’ll show you anyway, just so you will believe me lol:  *bleh*  That’s what I get for trying to copy the best.  😦

 

Okay, so it’s plan “C” time.  I wanted to make some cards for a contest over at Lil’ Scrappers, so I just got out my card kit contents, and some of my new Bella Christmas stamps, markers, and bling, and just started playing…kept telling myself there was no pressure….just have fun.  Well, after a while, things started to feel better, and I actually made 3 cards in one evening!!! *woooooooooooooooooot*  They aren’t my *BEST* work, but I’m not ashamed to show them to you.  So, here they are!

What do you think?  The patterned paper isn’t Christmas paper, but it’s Christmas colours, so I thought it worked!  🙂  I used up some rubons from last month’s SGD kit, (“Dec 25″ card, and ” Jingle all the way” card).  The “Noel” chipboard circle sentiment was from my stash, by Daisy Bucket.  The bling is Kaiser.  The burgundy ribbon is from Michael’s (last year, I think).  I used my version of Copic markers (Prismacolour alcohol-based markers) to colour the images, along with some gel pens and dimensional paint.  aLL 3 stamps are Bella stamps, as is the green and pink ribbon.  I think that’s it!  Thanks for stopping by!  Now I feel ready to dig into my December Kim’s Kreative Kit…see yesterday’s post for a peek!  It’s CHOCOLICIOUS!!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

