I hoped I wouldn’t love them, but I do…Copics!!!

Hello ladies!  Happy Sunday!  What’s everyone up to today?  I have a huge “to do” list…I’ll be lucky if I get half of it done…lol. 

Yesterday was the Grand Opening of Scrappin’ Great Deals’ Retail Store in Kilworth, Ontario, Canada!  It was so much fun meeting all my “fans”!  LOL  I had no idea that people actually miss me when I don’t post on my blog for a day!  lol  I’ll have to make a resolution of some kind to post every day.  I do try, but, some days I just don’t have anything to say!  Anyway, back to the Grand Opening…the DT was there – Heather and I did some Make ‘n Takes, (I ate WAY too much carrot cake lol).  There were treats, door prizes, bargains, and even a few brave men stopped by to shop for their girlfriends/wives, etc.

My make-n-take was a card, using Copic markers to colour the stamped images!  I had never tried these markers before yesterday, and I have to say I’m in *loooooooooooooove*!  They are different than I expected – more like painting than colouring.  I thought they would be similar to the Prismacolour alcohol-based markers, but they really aren’t.  So, I decided to buy some, and my goal is to learn how to use them other than just for painting my stamped images.  Although, for that purpose alone, the result is fantastic!  The colours are so vibrant and rich…

I found an excellent tutorial here:  (Thank you, Cammie!)

http://myblogbycammie.blogspot.com/2008/08/anyone-can-color-copic-marker-tutorial.html

So, on today’s “to do” list is to photograph my mini album from this month’s Kim’s Kreative Kit, as well as my cards made with my first attempts at using these Copic markers.  So, check back later…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carolyn King
    Dec 14, 2008 @ 12:44:28

    lol! You are very welcome….didn’t ya hope you wouldn’t *LOVE* em so much! They ARE amazing markers!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

