Some Last Minute Christmas Cards!

 

 

Wow.  Is this time of year busy, or what?  I can’t believe how long it’s been since I posted!  I thought I was so organized this year….had all my Christmas cards done…or so I THOUGHT!  *NOT*  When I started making my list of people to send cards to, well, I didn’t have NEARLY enough cards.  So, back to the old drawing board!  LOL  I will definitely be more prepared next year!  Anyway, for those of you who may need to whip up some more Christmas cards, here are some ideas for your to copy.  My trick for creating multiple cards quickly, is to use one design, and make multiples of that design.  Works for me every time!  As a matter of fact, when I find a design I like, I almost always make at least 2.

 

These are made with pre-dry embossed 5 1/2 x 5 1/2 inch card bases.  They look way better irl.  I brushed over the raised embossing with a metallic product, which you cannot see in the picture.  I also used metallic thread to stitch around the edge.

happy-holidayshappy-holidays2

These were my first attempts at using my new Copics.  I like the vibrancy of the colours, but I have a long way to go before I will be able to do anything but colour with them.  I’m looking forward to the challenge!  😀

snowman

joy1

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle Dobbyn
    Dec 24, 2008 @ 10:07:58

    Great cards!!!
    Merry Christmas!!! :]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

