Exciting News!

One of my goals for 2009 was to master my Copic markers.  I’ve been having so much fun with them!  I am getting better all the time, and I am sure that practice, like anything else, is all it’s going to take.  However, I recently learned that the Copic company actually has a certification program.  They rarely bring the trainer to Canada, but they are coming to Toronto in March, so I sent in my application, and learned yesterday that I WAS ACCEPTED!  This will mean that I will be a Copic Certified Instructor!  How COOL is that?  And, what makes it even more exciting, two of my new scrappy friends are also attending – Kimmie, and Andrea!  🙂  Angie is hoping to come along, too, but apparently these classes fill up quite quickly, so she isn’t sure if she can get in.  😦

I made a couple of cards last night, but haven’t photographed them yet.  I hope to do that some time today, so check back!  Also, my “new” friends took some pics yesterday, and I’m hoping to get some copies of them to post.

So, thank you so much for stopping by!  PLEASE leave me a comment…I love to know that you stopped by!  🙂

I’m baaaaaaaaaaack!  I snapped some pics of the cards I made last night.  However, one of them may offend some…so view at your own risk!  I was inspired by a conversation I had yesterday with Kimmie and Andrea…they just don’t have the guts to follow through…all talk, those two!  😉  But, not this Kim!  I say what I mean, and mean what I say!  Now, if I could only live my life by that mantra!  So, if there are any small children or sensitive individuals nearby, shoosh them away!  Here’s my possibly offensive, but hilarious card!

He he he he he he….

Products used:  My Little Yellow Bicycle Love Letters line pp; Bazzill bling cs and “just the edge” heart border trim; MM and AC Thickers letters; High Hopes stamp and Copic markers; Kaiser bling; craft supply ribbon and lace.

And, now my simple Make ‘n Take card:

Products used:  Bazzill and SU cardstock; Martha Stewart border punch; craft supply ribbon; unknown pp (polka dots); Love Elsie textured green cs; Stamp by Penny Black; coloured with my Copics; bling added with my Gelly Roll clear star pen; die cut heart – Cuttlebug.

Thanks again for stopping by!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jo-Anne
    Jan 26, 2009 @ 19:01:58

    Oh that is hilarious.
    I love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

