Eye Candy!

Hello my friends!  I’m trying to keep warm and dry here in Southwestern Ontario, as we are in the midst of yet another snow storm.  A good excuse to stay inside and scrap!  I have some eye candy for you today!  I am participating in a challenge over at Lil’ Scrappers (www.lilscrappers.ca) – to make a “Book of Me”.  I have wanted to do this for some time, so this challenge was just what it took to inspire me to do it.  So, I completed the cover so far lol.  At least it’s a start!  I decided to go with a chipboard album.  This one is 6″ x 12″.

I used one of my Copic markers (R59) to colour the chipboard “me”, and then covered it with a thick coat of 3D Crystal Lacquer.  It looks pretty good, if I may say so myself 😉

 

Products used: 

Patterned papers:  Heidi Swapp (black and white), My Little Yellow Bicycle

Bazzill, “Just the Edge”

Kaiser pearls

Prima “Say it in Crystals”

Thank you so much for stopping by!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jo-Anne
    Jan 30, 2009 @ 21:34:34

    Hi Kim!
    I really like the black and red colours with the bling. It’s a nice combination.The way that your photo is cropped also flows with the contemporary feel of it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

