February Reveal!

Well, I hope you have a bit of time, and that you’re sitting comfortably, because today’s post is going to be long!  Lots of eye candy, though!  My February Scrappin’ Great Deals’ kit is so DELICIOUS, and lemony, well…more citrusy than lemony….you get the idea!  Lots of orange, yellow, green….*YUM*  One of my favourite colour combinations!  (Although, admittedly, I have a lot of favourites!).

So, I won’t keep you in suspense any longer….here’s the kit, which I am calling “LEMONLICIOUS”!  The feature product is from Crate Paper — the “Lemon Grass” line.

“LEMONLICIOUS”

  • This month’s kit includes:
  •           The complete “Lemon Grass” collection from Crate Paper:
  • §        12-Double Sided Textured Papers
  • §        Two Textured Die-Cut Papers –
  • §        47 Glitter Die Cuts!
  • §        5 Glitter Borders!
  • §        An entire sheet of two different styles of alphabet stickers
  • One My Mind’s Eye Die Cut sentiment “all together”
  • One MME Wild Asparagus die cut “All Boy” frame
  •   Co-Ordinating  Flora Doodles Jeweled Florettes by Petaloo
  • Bling by glitz Design
  •  One Co-Ordinating Fancy Pants’ “glitter Cuts”
  • YOUR CHOICE (While quantities last) of EITHER Basic Grey or SEI Rub-ons
  •   A selection of co-ordinating ribbon from Bo Bunny (& Kim’s Stash)

So, here is my reveal!  To start, a couple of cards:

 

 

 

Next, a mini magazine folder, with six mini-cards.  I found the tutorial for making this little box here The cards are 3×3″, so the box is quite small.  Cute, actually!  🙂

 

And, here are the mini cards:

Next, a couple of layouts.  I have wanted to scrap these photos for such a long time!  The beach sunset colours go so well with this kit!

I used Glimmer Mist to soften the colours of the flowers, and to give them a soft shimmer.  I also distressed the edges of the patterned paper, and then (instead of inking) – dragged them through Glimmer Mist, which I sprayed on my no-stick craft sheet.  This effect is difficult to see in a photograph, but I quite like the effect on this layout.  The butterflies, and some of the flowers were punched out of the patterned paper.  The “so in love” sentiment is non-kit product – AC Thickers, and Martha Stewart letter tabs.

So, that’s it!  Please leave me a comment for a chance to win a $10.00 gift certificate to Scrappin’ Great Deals!  I’ll even throw in some extra goodies from my stash! 

Also, we’re trying something new this month with the kit.  All three Scrappin’ Great Deals’ designers – myself, Heather, and Andrea, will be passing on their leftovers from this kit to someone to take our “Trash to Treasure Challenge”!  Mine are going to Angie, who will have 7 days to do as much as she can with my “trash”!  How fun is that!  You’ll be amazed at how much is left over.  This kit is truly jam-packed!  🙂  So, check out Angie’s blog  in 7 days to see her reveal!  Angie is a brand new blogger, so click on over, and give her some blog lovin’!  She’d be thrilled!  🙂

So, that’s it for today.  Leave me a comment for your chance to win my blog candy!  And check out Andrea, and Heather’s reveals on their blogs today!  This yummilicious Lemonlicious kit is available now at Scrappin’ Great Deals  (edited to add:  I just heard from Sheila that the kits are almost 50% sold out already!  So, if you want it….you know what to do!)

Thank you so much for stopping by!  Have a fantastic day!

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angiebaker
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 13:22:47

    Awesome job Kim, Looks fantastic. I look forward to the leftover scraps. That sounds bad, but really I am. LAMO 😉
    Ang

    Reply

  2. Heather
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 14:40:48

    AMAZING work Kim!! Those mini-cards and holder are so sweet!! I love all the layers on your layouts!

    Reply

  3. Ruby
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 17:34:28

    I love what you have done with this kit. Great work

    Reply

  4. Jenn N
    Feb 05, 2009 @ 19:50:28

    Wow Kim, I love the kit and all that you have done with it!

    Reply

  5. Pat S.
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 10:11:01

    What a fun color combo…so bright & cheery 🙂
    And what fun samples…so cute!
    Thank you for a chance to win!

    Reply

  6. Lisa V
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 16:16:21

    wonderful kit! I love what you did with it
    Lisa V

    Reply

  7. sandy
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 18:18:47

    what a cute kit!! i’m driving out there tomorrow to check out the store for the first time and i’m excited!!

    Reply

  8. Michelle Dobbyn
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 20:33:06

    Wonderful work with this kit Kim!!!!
    I love these colours … reminds me of the SU Apple Cider line which was one of my faves!!!!

    Reply

  9. trustinghim4ever
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 21:14:58

    Hey Kim….Deb here….I visited last week and giggled my way to bed after reading your strawberry story….Ok….I just nominated you for a blog award and now that I am here….I KNOW I’ve got the right gal!!!! Come by my site and see how to get your award ok! http://www.trustinghim4ever.wordpress.com How cool that I even got to enter a drawing! I KNEW you were a good choice for an award yourself!!! Thanks so much for the fun! Deb from Oregon

    Reply

  10. Trish D
    Feb 07, 2009 @ 22:27:17

    Lovely cards here, the kit looks pretty good.

    Reply

  11. Shirley
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 05:21:49

    What an awesome kit…and you have done wonders with it. Can’t wait to see what happens with the scraps. Thanks for the chance to win.

    Reply

  12. Renee
    Feb 08, 2009 @ 20:39:40

    Great kit love the colours. Keep up the great work!

    Reply

  13. Jennifer
    Feb 11, 2009 @ 14:03:41

    Your kits are awesome and I love what you did with this one!

    Reply

  14. annececile
    Feb 22, 2009 @ 10:24:56

    tres joli, j’aime beaucoup !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

