Bella Candy Winners, Some vacay pics & a Sneak Peek!

Hola my friends!!! TGIF! How is everyone today? What’s up for the weekend? My plan is to SCRAP, and then SCRAP, and maybe SCRAP some more! ๐Ÿ™‚

First, I’d like to give away some Bella stamped images! I offered up some to celebrate the fact that Scrappin’ Great Deals is now carrying Bella Stamps! How cool is THAT? So, for all you Canadians who left me a comment on this post – you have ALL WON SOME BELLA IMAGES! So, email me with your mailing address, please, and I’ll get your images out to you!

Now, as promised, and based on multiple requests from my jealous friends ๐Ÿ˜‰ – I am going to share some of my vacay pics. DH and I LOVE to travel, and often book last minute vacations. We recently travelled to Huatulco, Mexico, for two glorious weeks. Huatulco is not far from the border of Central America, so it is VERY hot, and dry, and fabulous! We stayed at the Las Brisas resort (which used to be a Club Med). This place is HUGE! There are 4 beaches, 3 pools, and the resort is built around a bay, with the rooms up on the side of a hill. Let me tell you, this resort is not for anyone who can’t walk for long periods, or climb stairs! It took us about 15-20 minutes to walk from our room to the other end of the resort, so that gives you an idea of the size. I counted 600+ steps….much of it uphill, which was a good thing, because the resort is all inclusive, so we ATE A LOT! They did have a shuttle service, but we chose to walk to work off some of those calories. They have 12 tennis courts, and a tennis pro. It is a family-oriented resort (the only part we weren’t really crazy about, as we don’t have kids). The majority of the people there were families, and, surprisingly, (given the size of this place, and all the stairs) there were quite a lot of elderly couples. The rooms were sparsely furnished, but newly renovated, and quite large. We had a fabulous view of the water, and the sunrise every day. *sigh* So, without further ado, here’s a few pics (I took about 300!):

me-platform-aaahuatulco-sunriseiggyfeet-beach

*sigh*ย  I wish I was there…

Last, but not least, a sneak peek for you!ย  Scrappin’ Great Deals’ March kit is so *YUMMY*, that I just couldn’t resist sharing a little peek with you!ย  I’m having so much fun creating with this kit!ย  AND, for this month, the Design Team is busy playing with this fabulous kit, and you will notice a few changes this month, too.ย  Andrea will be doing ALL CARDS. If you follow her blog, you will know that her cards are absolutely fabulous! I am so looking forward to seeing what she does with this month’s kit. Heather is away on vacation, so we have a guest designer this month! Carol is a local gal, with lots of creative talent. She even makes “diaper cakes”, which is how I met her. I had her make me one as a shower gift for my niece! She will be joining the DT this month, and will be doing ALL LAYOUTS with the kit. She has 2 fabulous children, and this kit is PERFECT for scrapping layouts of fun childhood memories! Oh, and I will be doing a little bit of this, and a little bit of that…some altered items, cards…and maybe even more! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Our reveals will be next Thursday, March 5, on our blogs. So, enough babbling, Kim…here’s the sneak peek!

peek-kit

Can you say…………….*YUUUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMY*?ย 

That’s all for today!ย  Thank you so much for stopping by!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. angiebaker
    Feb 27, 2009 @ 17:55:29

    Nice pics chicky, I’m so very jealous. I didn’t realize you were gone for two weeks. It felt like you were gone a long time. I guess you were. Now I’m really jealous.
    I love the sneak peak of this month’s kit. They look like fabulous colours. Bright and fun, I know you’ll have lots of amazing creations.
    Be sure to think of me for your trash to treasure challenge. Hee Hee I’d love to have your scraps to play with. lol
    Take care
    Ang

    Reply

  2. moralia
    Mar 02, 2009 @ 11:59:15

    Oh Kim!! Looks like you had a fabulous time!! I’m soooo jealous! But that’s ok.. ’cause next time i’m going with you right?? ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol!! Sneak peek looks fabulous, can’t wait to see your gorgeous creations with the kit!

    Reply

  3. Fraxav
    Mar 14, 2009 @ 19:46:04

    Hi Kim,
    I found your beautiful picture browsing the web and I may need it for a photoshop contest on photoshopcontest.com . I’d like to have your permission to download and edit your picture (the last of the big ones, with the beach and feet) to fit in my new image. Of course you’ll get credit for it and if you like me to, I can link to this post too.
    Please let me know, by email if you can be so kind, as soon as you can.
    Cheers,
    Francesco

    Reply

Leave a Reply

