March Scrappin’ Great Deals’ Kit Reveal!

The day is here!  I get to show you what I’ve been working on!  I just love reveal day!  lol  This month’s kit is totally JAM PACKED with fun, bright, whimsical products from American Crafts, Doodlebug, Jenni Bowlin, and more…perfect for so many different projects!  I had so much fun with it!  I know I say that every month, but this month was exceptionally fun, because I altered a couple of items, made a few cards, but only did ONE layout!  I started out 8 years ago as a scrapbooker, and I have to say that I love every aspect of papercrafting, including scrapbooking, but do find altering items particularly fun (at the moment!).  Don’t ask me my favourite in a week…it will probably change!  That’s what I  love about this craft…it’s so versatile!  I digress.

This month, we have a GUEST DESIGNER! Carol is one talented Scrapbooker! Welcome Carol! Check out her layouts here 

So, here’s the kit details.  I call it “Bellas, Buttons, & Baubles”:

 

 

 

 

 march-kit-pic

 

This month’s kit includes:

 

  •  Nine pieces of 12 x 12 patterned paper by American Crafts, from their “Moda bella“ line, and/or their “Everyday” line
  • (may not be exactly as shown above)
  • Two pieces of 12 x 12 Bazzill bling cardstock in “Diamond white”
  •  A selection of co-ordinating Prima Hydrangeas
  • Glitz “icing” bling in black, white pearl, and pink
  •   journaling cards and/or die-cut mini labels from Jenni Bowlin studio
  •   White alphabet cardstock stickers by Doodlebug Design Inc.
  •  An entire sheet of die cut shapes by Doodlebug Design Inc.
  •   A generous sprinkling of buttons and baubles from Kim’s stash

 

All this for only $25.98!

 

Limited Quantity Available.  Once they’re gone, they’re gone!

 

EDITED TO ADD:  Last month’s kit sold out in RECORD TIME, so if you don’t want to be disappointed, you know what to do!

 

Isn’t it YUMMY?  I think so, anyway, but then again, I may be just a wee bit biased 😉

Here’s what I came up with:

SOME ALTERED ITEMS:

I’ve wanted to alter this Making Memories organizational unit for a while.  These products were perfect for this!  So fun, and funky!  I used Mod Podge to adhere the patterned paper, and finished it with a coat of sparkle Mod Podge.

 

Other products used:  Bazzill “Just the Edge” scalloped trim, and miscellaneous ribbon tape (Heidi Swapp, I think – I’ve had it in my stash forever!).

 

mm-org

mm-org-detail

mm-org-side

An altered (dollar-store) sketch book.

Products used:  Queen & Co. Felt Fusion self-adhesive border, and Heidi Swapp ribbon tape, Kaiser bling.

sketch-bk

sketch-bk-detail

 

My one and only layout – for my “Book of Me”:

Products used:  Bazzill cardstock, and “Just the Edge” border – I added some Doodlebug glitter (I think it’s Doodlebug).  MM “tina alphas”, Glimmer Mist in silver, Marvy Uchida Liquid Applique, Fiskars border punch, Kaiser bling.

 

lo

 

lo-detail

lo-detail2

CARDS

I love Fluffles!  For this 4 1/4 x 5 1/2″ card, I inked up one of my newer Fluffles stamps, and pulled out my Copics to colour him.  I outlined the sentiment letters with my Copic Spica glitter pen.  Liquid Applique was used on this card, in red, and white, as well as Ranger Distress ink (black soot) and scrap of Doodlebug frill.

hey

hey-detail

For this 6×6 card, I embossed my Bella stamped image, coloured her with Copics, and my Spica glitter pen.  Then, I used my Nestabilities to cut her out in a funky shape, and matted her with SU! cs.  The border punches are by Fiskars.

cosmobella

For this 4×4 card, the only non-kit products used was the rub-on sentiment- by Deja Views, and the Bazzill “just the edge” scrap.

 congrats

 I think this card is my favourite!  I coloured Cupcakeabella (available for in-store purchase at Scrappin’ Great Deals) – with my Copics, punched her out with my Marvy Uchida scalloped circle punch.  I used one of my new favourite products – Marvy Uchida liquid applique on the scallops, and popped the image with Pop Dots.  Once again, I used Bazzill “Just the Edge” – layered 2 pieces.  The stamped sentiment is by Pink Cat Studios.

cupcake

cupcake-detail

 Fluffles is back again!  Once again, I coloured him with my Copics, and used my Nesties to cut him out and mat him.  The third mat is in the kit.  Oh, and another scrap of Doodlebug Frill trim.

 

 fluffles

And, for the finale – a handmade window box.  I got the tutorial from Becky Roberts’ blog – Inking Idaho.  This cute little box could be used for so many different things.  I think it would make a great gift, don’t you?  I made a Bella card kit out of it – filled it with stamped images from Bella, Fluffles, and more, and then added some card bases, envelopes, punched shapes, and baubles, buttons and bling!  What do you think?  Would YOU like to receive this as a gift?  Well, you just might!  Why?  Because I’m going to give it away to one lucky lady!  All you have to do is leave me a comment on this post – tell me which project from today’s reveal is your favourite, and why!

box-closed

box

box-open

So, I think that’s it for today!  If you’ve hung in with me, and read this very loooooooong post, THANK YOU!

This kit is available from Scrappin’ Great Deals, for only $25.98! And, our weekly sale is on today, as well! You can save $22 , if you spend $100 – which means your kit would be almost FREE!  And, I feel the need to mention this again – last month’s kit sold out in 48 hours, so avoid disappointment!! Check it out today!

 And, don’t forget to check out my fellow Design Team member, Andrea‘s reveal (will be tomorrow – she has been out of commission for a few days, poor girl!).  She’s teaching a Bella card class on Saturday, so let’s all wish her well, and hope she’s feeling better by then!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 09:55:57

    WOW! I Love Love the colours in this kit. You want me to pick just one favourite, not fair. I will have to go with the cupcake card as cards are my thing. But the organizer and sketch pad are a close second.

    Reply

  2. angiebaker
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 10:22:00

    I see my friend Renee has left a comment. I know she’ll want the gift soooo badly. lol
    You out done yourself again. Fabulous job!! My favourite would be the organizer, Love it.
    Angie

    Reply

  3. Jewels
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 10:46:10

    All I have to say is “WOW!!!” – you are amazing! I love what you’ve done with the Organizer… but I really love your cards (can’t pick just one). The designs look so unique, they are beautiful!!

    Reply

  4. Lisa V
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 14:16:22

    Wow, you have been busy. Great job!
    Lisa V

    Reply

  5. Amy Leggate
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 14:47:39

    Hey Kim!!!! Wow this kit is Super cute!!! My Fav. is the Cupcake Bella Card too!! I love that it is round, you dont see very many cards that are round, not to mention any shape other than square! LOL! Everything is Great! and that kit at the end looks very yummy!

    Reply

  6. Jo-Anne
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 19:50:20

    I like the Cupcakeabella card the most. It is different because its round, and it has stitching on it, which I love, and also the scalloped circle, which is another favourite of mine! Cute.

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Basic Grey Sultry - Cards & Blog Candy News « Kim’s Kreative Korner
  8. Katy
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 18:26:18

    Love the altered organizational unit. It is so much nicer than the boring white. I think I may have to copy this idea to brighten up my crafting area! All projects look great! The colours all make me think of Spring and thank goodness it is starting to feel like spring is on the way!

    Reply

  9. Pat S.
    Mar 07, 2009 @ 09:02:34

    Hi Kim!
    WOW! What a great reveal!
    That last project, the box, is fantastic.
    But my favorite is your Fluffles HEY! card.
    Why?
    Cause I love ANYTHING Fluffles!
    Thank you for a chance to win!

    Reply

  10. Judy P
    Mar 07, 2009 @ 11:14:28

    All your projects are so bright and colourful but if I had to pick a favourite it would be the altered sketch book. Just a super idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

