Basic Grey Sultry – Cards & Blog Candy News

Hello everyone!  TGIF!  It is WARM here today!  It has been such a cold winter here in Southwestern Ontario, it is so nice to actually have a day where the temperature is above 10 degrees celcius!  LOL!

So, I wanted to show you what I did last night, while I watched the Young & the Restless!  LOL – I’ve watched that soap since I was a teenager, and I admit that I even tape it (well, PVR it!) while I’m away on vacation!  Anyway, it’s pretty mindless entertainment.  I don’t really have to WATCH it, so I often scrapbook while I have it on in my craft room.  Last night, I made EIGHT cards!  Can you believe it?  EIGHT!  Wanna see?  Well, since you insist….

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Are you wondering how I managed to accomplish this?  Well, first of all, it took me a tiny bit longer than an hour…just a little white lie, tho…I was finished in 2 hours FLAT!  So, that’s 15 minutes per card!  Aren’t they gorgeous!  I love BG!  All their paper lines are just so gorgeous!  And their paper is such high quality, too.  LOVE IT!  But, I did cheat a tiny bit…you see…Basic Grey makes CARD KITS!  Did you know that?  Well, now you do!  And, these cards were made from the “Sultry” Card Kit.  So, for those of you who aren’t card makers, this would be a great way to get your feet wet!  AND, for those of you who ARE card makers, and just want to be able to create 8 cards in 2 hours…this kit is for you!  You get everything you need (except adhesive and ink if you want to ink your edges) in the kit – cardstock, patterned paper, chipboard shapes, rubons, and step-by-step instructions!  Huh?  What was that you said?  Where do you get them?  Well!  I’m so glad you asked….Sheila carries them, over at Scrappin’ Great Deals!  These cards are pretty “all-occasion”, which I like, but she also has a “Baby” kit, which I’m going to make next, and lots more!  Check it out!

So, on to my blog candy update.  First, I must apologize to any of my loyal readers who recently won Bella stamped images.  I have NOT mailed them yet.  *blush*  I am so sorry!  I have just been swamped with life!  But, I promise to get them in the mail to you asap.  AND, I still have blog candy up for grabs from yesterday – see the details here.  I’m going to keep this open until Sunday, and then I will draw a random name to win my super-cute card kit box, filled with card making goodies!  🙂

So, that’s all for now.  Thank you so much for stopping by!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa V
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 16:54:58

    Lovely cards. You had a busy night!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

