I’m Baaaaaaaaaaack…

*Whew* I’m both exhausted, and exhilerated at the same time!  What a fabulous day!  I have spent my entire day playing with my new LOVAH!  *Blush* – and my husband is UPSTAIRS!  Am I a brazen hussy or what?  G.M. and I are totally in sinc, now!  I have learned so much about him!  I am EVEN MORE in love now than ever! 

Okay…I think I may have kept you in suspense long enough.  I am REALLY REALLY ready to reveal the identity of G. M. 

But, before I do that, I wanted to announce the winner of my March Kit Reveal blog candy!  In case you missed it, I offered up one of my kit projects as blog candy – a hand made box filled with card-making goodies! 

box-open

So, my lovah chose the winner………..drum roll please……….

ANGIE BAKER!!!  Congrats, Angie!  I’ll get your goodies to you asap!

And, now…..the big revelation….who is G.M.?  Well, for all of you who REALLY THOUGHT G.M. was a MAN…shame on  you!  he he he  He is actually my new favourite scrapbooking product!  GLIMMER MIST!  ROFL!  Have you tried this stuff?  I have to admit…I had some in my stash, that I had received with a monthly kit quite a while ago, and had barely used it.  But, I was asked to come up with a Glimmer Mist class, over at Scrappin’ Great Deals, so I (a wee bit reluctantly) took home a few bottles of Glimmer Mist in a couple of cool colours.  I prepped my work station…cleared off a space on my desk, protected it with a big sheet of cardboard, and my non-stick craft sheet, and started playing!  WELL!  Is this stuff fun, or what?  Believe me, it will take your projects to a whole new glimmery, shimmery level!  I LOVE bling…in every possible form, so this stuff makes anything blingy!  So, I promptly purchased a few more bottles yesterday, and have not stopped spritzing and spraying and blotting and…well, you get the idea!

So, I’ve put together quite a visual display of samples for the store, but I don’t think I’ll stop there!  I think all of my loyal blog readers deserve to see the fruits of my labour, as well!  So, I’ll snap some pics, and post some eye candy soon….maybe even today!

So, thanks for stopping by!  Leave me a comment…please!  I’d love to know who stopped by today!  Besides, it makes me smile.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 20:34:24

    Looking forward to the pics, I have looked at the mist a few times but passed. You could probably convince me pretty easy.

    Reply

  2. Terria
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 09:36:05

    Congrats Angie and glad to see your back Kim have a great day!!!

    Reply

  3. Lisa V
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 10:05:32

    congratulations Angie. Can’t wait to see the samples

    Reply

  4. Angie
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 10:53:15

    Thank you, thank you. I love that little box. I can’t wait to play with all those goodies. Yeah!!
    Looking forward to seeing the picks. I have one bottle of glimmer mist and have played with it a bit but I’d like to see what you’ve done with it. I’ll be waiting…
    Thanks again, you’ve made my day.

    Reply

  5. Amy Leggate
    Mar 10, 2009 @ 20:21:36

    ohhh Im so jealous Angie!! Congrats!!!

    Reply

  6. Susan Gentile
    Mar 19, 2009 @ 16:46:50

    Wow what a great kit! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

