Glimmer Mist Tutorial – Part 2

Here are some more samples of the results of my Glimmer Mist experimentation!  This stuff is SO MUCH FUN to play with!  Check out yesterday’s blog post for part 1 of my Glimmer Mist tutorial.

Here’s a chipboard butterfly – “before and after” – isn’t it purrrrrrdy?

cb-bf

Next, I took the negative (leftover) piece of grungeboard, layed it on top of a piece of white cardstock, and sprayed with 3 different colours.  I could imagine so many different uses for this!  This photo turned out okay…but, it still really doesn’t do it justice.  It is stunning in real life!

grunge-negative

neg-grungeboard-detail

grunge-negative2

Next…ribbon, and lace.  These pictures really suck lol.  You can barely see the shimmer.  Trust me, it’s gorgeous irl!

ribbonlace

 

I got out my punches for these…used the pieces of cardstock that I layed underneath other projects to catch the overspray!

punched

punched-detail

Resist technique.  I stamped and embossed with clear embossing powder, then sprayed GM over the entire image and cardstock, and wiped off the excess GM from the stamped/embossed image.

resist-emboss2

I love these layered flowers!  I’ve been seeing them in various forms – made from all kinds of cool products.  I hand cut some of the circles, and used my circle punch for a couple of them.  I then distressed the edges, krinkled them up, and then sprayed them, krinkled them some more, rolled the edges in the excess glimmer mist…FUN!

layered-flower

These tags provide a good snapshot of the “before and after” – I used the small swirl Glimmer Screen and “periwinkle” Glimmer Mist to get this result.

mask-swirl

So, that’s all for today!  I have a busy day planned…going shopping with my bud, Angie!  🙂

Leave a Reply

