A Scrap Addict!

Hello my friends!  Happy Sunday!  What is everyone up to today?  It’s sunny here in Southwestern Ontario, but still pretty cool…hoping spring is just around the corner!  I’m so excited to show you my first card as Design Team member over at Just My Sketches!  Deanne’s site is so inspirational!  Twice a month, she posts sketches – one layout sketch, and one card sketch, and each DT member’s take on the sketches.  It’s so much fun to see all the different interpretations of the same sketch!

So, here’s the sketch:

 

 

And, here’s my card:

 

jms-mar-copy

 jms-mar-detail-copy

Products Used:

Transparent card base:  Shortcuts

My Little Yellow Bicycle patterned papers and diecut stickers

Bazzill bling cardstock, and “just the edge” – sprayed with Glimmer Mist

Bling:  Heidi Swapp and Kaiser

Stamp:  Bella – stamped on transparency using Stazon Ink and coloured with Copics

Inside sentiment:  SU!  rubons, Making Memories “so happy” and “to call you”

Nestabilities in my Cuttlebug

Unknown brads

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amy Leggate
    Mar 15, 2009 @ 09:48:09

    I didnt realize you were on the 15th team!!!! I am on the 1st of the month team!!! Your card is Great!! I love transparent cards!

    Reply

  2. KarenB
    Mar 22, 2009 @ 22:11:16

    A beautiful card and complete inspiration for the card I made tonite!!!

    http://craftscrapper.blogspot.com/2009/03/smile.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

