A Card, Free Shipping at SGD, and a Sneak Peek!

Helloooooooooooo out there!!!  I’ve been a BAD BLOGGER!  I’ve been sick for a week, so I haven’t done much creating.  But, I’m starting to feel more like a human being today, so I thought I’d share a card with you.  I also have a sneak peek of this month’s Kim’s Kreative Kit from Scrappin’ Great Deals!  Speaking of SGD…Sheila has a special offer for Canadian online shoppers!  Starting right this minute, and continuing until Tuesday, March 31, at 5 pm, if you spend $40, before taxes, you get FREE SHIPPING!  Just click on over to SGD for the details, and free shipping code, and shop till you drop!

So, I have been playing with my Copics, despite feeling like crap.  I love love love these markers!  The colour lays down so beautifully, and the effects, when you have some idea what you’re doing…are fabulous!  They are well worth the money, in my opinion!  So, here’s a card I was able to put together today…

purple-dragon

purple-dragon-detail

The stamp is by High Hopes, the cardstock is Bazzill, the patterned paper is Basic Grey.  I used my 3D Crystal Lacquer on his little horns and toenails.  The brads are SU!, and the buttons are by Queen & Co.  I used my Nestabilities and a piece of transparency, sandwiched between the two pieces of cardstock.  I didn’t have a suitable sentiment, so I just left it blank, to be filled in later.

Last, but not least…a sneak peek!  This month’s kit is so beautiful!  It is one of my favourite lines…never disappoints, in my opinion!  This month, we have a new designer!  Yay!  Please welcome Carol to our DT!  Of course, Heather will surely wow you with her layouts, as usual!  AND, we have a guest designer, Amy!  I had the pleasure of meeting Amy irl, at the Copic Certification class in Toronto last week! 

So, without further ado, here’s a peek…

sneak-peek

Our reveals will be on Thursday, April 2!

Leave a Reply

