April’s Kit Reveal!

Good morning, ladies!  I have been up since the crack of dawn, trying to post my reveal….my camera battery died right in the middle of the upload to my computer!!!  So, it’s charging now…should be ready to go soon!  ***edited to say that I am ready to reveal now!  *****  So, here’s the kit deets .  This month’s kit was SO MUCH fun to work with!  I know I say that every month, but all the beautiful pastel colours and die cut butterflies, and flowers made me thing of spring!  Spring makes me happy!  So, this kit makes me one happy happy girl!  

:apr-kit-pic-copy

Scrappin’ Great Deals’

Kim’s Kreative Kit

April, 2009

 

“Flowers And Flutterbys”

Ø      This month’s kit includes:

Ø      Three DOUBLE SIDED pieces and 3 die cut pieces of 12 x 12 patterned paper from Making Memories’ Flower Patch line

Ø      Three co-ordinating pieces of 12 x 12 Bazzill textured cardstock

Ø      MM Flower Patch Embellishments – Buttons, die cuts, printed blossoms/butterflies, felt shapes

Ø      MM Flower Patch die cut Journalling tags

Ø      Co-ordinating American Crafts “Thickers” (either pink, or white)

Ø      Co-Ordinating ribbon/rick-rack

 

Check out the other designers’ blogs!  Their reveals ROCK!  Great job, gals!  Welcome Carol as our newest DT member!  And, Amy is our Guest Designer this month!  Heather‘s designs are beautiful, as usual!!!

 

I will edit this post just as soon as my *bleeping* camera is charged.  lol  It’s charged now!!!  *YIPPEEEEEEEEEE*  So, here’s my reveal:

 

First, a couple of cards:

april-showers-copy1

 

april-showers-detail-copy1

I used some Prima “Say it in Crystals” on this card, which was a non-kit item.  I also used my Nestabilities in my Cuttlebug to pretty-up the sentiment.  The “red” on this card is actually pink!  Sometimes computers just make colours look so different, don’t they?

 

On the next card, I used my Glimmer Mist, (which is very difficult to photograph) on some of the punched circles, and flowers, as well as the butterfly.  The little bling on the sentiment is a Heidi Swapp flower jewel.  The “stitching” is “sticky stitches” which I have had in my stash for ages…not sure who made them.  They’re as old as the hills!  lol

 

earth-laughs1

earth-laughs-detail

 

Next, a layout of my new stampin’ bud, Angie.  She’s fairly new to computer communication, and blogging, and when I first used the term “lmao” with her, she thought it said “LAMO”!  So, this has become a standing joke between us!  🙂  The large pink flower was from my stash…not sure who made it.  I also dug out some Bazzill “just the edge”, some Bella ribbon, and a Tim Holtz fragment from my stash.

lamo-copy

lamo-detail2-copy

 

lamo-detail1-copy

 

Unfortunately, that’s all I have time to post this morning!  I am going out to Scrappin’ Great Deals today to do a FREE Make ‘n Take!  If you live in the London, Ontario area, come on out and see me! 

 

I’ll post the rest of my projects later.  So, be sure to check back!  I’m going to be giving away some blog candy today, too!  🙂

 

 

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Heather
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 10:41:37

    LOVE the addition of red on the cards…it looks amazing with that turquoise!! Can’t wait to see the rest of your beautiful creations!

    Reply

  2. angiebaker
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 12:32:11

    Now everyone can laugh at the fact that I thought it said LAMO, Hee hee. Silly ol me.
    I love, love , love these colours. I think you out done yourself this time, maybe it’s cause of that cute girl in that one layout that makes it so special. LMAO 😉
    Great job, I think your work is amazing!

    Reply

  3. Jenn N
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 14:12:08

    Great work with the kit Kim. You always have such special touches in the details – love it!
    Thanks for sharing.

    Reply

  4. Trish
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 16:07:37

    Well, I said I would post a comment….&…..I said I had your blog on my Favs……..
    So, I did your “make & take” class this afternoon: I was the only 1 @ 1st.(Can U tell I MSN my kidz lots?)
    I showed my DH and he complimented as appropriate (w/eyes glazed over when I say craft) LMAO

    Thank you so much for the great discussion BTW.

    YOUR CARDS R BEAUUUUUUUUUTIFUL, I will def. have to CASE them.
    My next project is to start a blog and photo all my cards so far to add.
    Have a great time in all you do, Trish 🙂

    Reply

  5. Sarah W.
    Apr 02, 2009 @ 17:30:59

    Love the die cuts this month! Such pretty spring colours! Looking forward to the rest of the reveal!

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Kim’s Kreative Kits - Still Available! « Kim’s Kreative Korner

Leave a Reply

