April Kit – Reveal Day #2! AND a Gift Card Holder Tutorial!

Hello!!!!  I apologize for only posting part of my reveal yesterday.  There are lots of reasons why I wasn’t able to get to it…but none of them are really blog-worthy!  LOL

I hope you were able to check out the other DT members’ blogs.  They all TOTALLY ROCKED this kit!  And, they posted on time…not like me!  Heather, and Carol, and guest DT Amy are three of the most talented scrappers on the planet!  Be sure to check their blogs. 

This fabulous kit is available now at Scrappin’ Great Deals…for only $25.98!  Now, that’s a total steal!  Be sure to get yours early, as expect them to sell quickly.

So, here’s my last project, which is frankly, incomplete.  😦 Again, reasons are not blog-worthy.  lol.  It’s a tote that I thought I would give as a gift, and fill it with cards, tags, etc.  I just didn’t get a chance to make the cards to put inside!  Again, like yesterday, the “red” is actually fuscia/pink.  Funny what computers do to colours sometimes.

 

purse1

 

purse-back-copy

purse-open-copy

So, I thought I’d give this tote away as blog candy to one lucky lucky (Canadian) fan!  he he…I’ll fill it with stamped images and leftovers from my kit, and you can make some cards to complete this little stationary kit!  🙂  So, if you live in Canada, and want a chance at winning this tote, and my leftover kit products, leave me a comment, and I’ll choose a winner on Sunday!  🙂

Oh, and for the ladies who participated in my Make ‘n Take yesterday, I promised to post the instructions for my little gift card holder.  This tutorial was posted over at Lil’ Scrappers by the VERY talented Carla!  Check out Carla’s blog some time…but be prepared to spend some time there….!  Thank you, Carla, for sharing this tutorial with us!  My version was a little different, but I used all of Carla’s measurements.

Material list:

12×12 CS
Assortment pp
Embellishments
Exacto Knife/Ruler
Deco Punch (if desired)
Adhesive
Scor-Pal (or bonefolder, etc)

Cut 1st pc of CS (I used the same colour to match) to 5.5 x 8.5″.
Make sure your CS is horizontal, then score at 1/2″ & 4 1/2″.
Turn pp vertically and score at 1/2″.
Fold & Cut off panel corner on the very left hand side (measures 1/2″) and cut off the right hand panel side (measures 4″ long) as shown:

Fold and cut corner on an angle (pic is not so great) and adhere as shown. DO NOT GLUE THE EDGES DOWN. Just corner to corner.

Glue down edges to back flap and your envelope should look like this:

Now cut your card base CS to 3.75″ x 11. Score in half, fold.

Place your gift card centered on your back flap of your card base and mark 4 dots on the top & bottom of your card, and cut from dot to dot so you have 2 cut lines to slide your gift card into as shown:

Embellish the envelope front, and card front as desired. Now you have a beautiful card/envie set to give those popular gift cards that I know we all use!! lol! Laughing

 

Thank you so much for stopping by!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Renee
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 14:48:35

    As always your creativity is amazing. Sorry I missed the make and take it looks great. The embellishments are beautifully done.

    Reply

  2. angiebaker
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 17:38:49

    I think this tote is my favourite project I’ve ever seen you create. It’s soooooo cute, I love, love , love it!!!! You amaze me!
    All of your work with this months kit is fabulous, great job. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Lisa V
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 18:14:28

    WOW!!!!! Amazing work it must have taken alot of your time to create such a wonderful tote.
    I just found my way to scrappin’ great deals this week and now that I know the exact location I look forward to taking some classes. Hope to bump into you there 🙂
    Lisa V

    Reply

  4. angiebaker
    Apr 03, 2009 @ 19:20:27

    Hey Kim, This comment is from my sister Donna:
    Wow, amazing stuff, and here I thought my sister was talented. 😉
    Pick me, I love the tote. Co written by Angie
    From Big sis Donna

    Reply

  5. shirlann
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 10:53:35

    That’s a really cute tote…can’t wait to see what you put in it!

    Reply

  6. Beth S
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 11:27:39

    Love how you’ve done this tote. It would be great to win it. Thanks for the tutorial on the gift card. I’m definitely going to use this idea.

    Reply

  7. Rosella
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 12:21:40

    WOW!! I LOVE IT!! And thank you so much for the tutorial too! And YEAY I AM A CANADIAN!! He, he, and proud to be one!!

    Reply

  8. Trish
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 18:22:09

    oh YOU ROCK!! Not only did you remember that I asked for the tutortial, but the done ones are soooooooo nice, the tote is so ME (LOL). You should do a class on it!
    You are not only a creative genius with talent, but an awesome teacher, thanks for your time on Friday and the great blog to visit regularly!

    Reply

  9. Trackback: Rainy Day Mondays… « Kim’s Kreative Korner
  10. Trackback: Kim’s Kreative Kits - Still Available! « Kim’s Kreative Korner

Leave a Reply

