Rainy Day Mondays…

Hello my friends!  Well, winter isn’t over yet, here in Southwestern Ontario.  😦  Today started with rain, and now it’s been snowing for a couple of hours!  SNOW!  It’s April!  HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!  Oh well….it won’t last.  Spring has GOT to be just around the corner!

I have a couple of cards to share with you today.  The first is a gift card holder that I made with the leftovers from April’s Kit – “Flowers and Flutterbys” – from Scrappin’ Great Deals.  This kit was definitely one of my favourites!  Even though I’m really not a pastel pink kind of gal, I really enjoyed working with this beautiful paper!  I do love butterflies, and Making Memories is one of my favourite companies!  They always make so many beautiful embellishments to match their paper lines! 

I posted Carla’s gift card tutorial here.  This is my version, which I made for a Make ‘n Take at Scrappin’ Great Deals last Thursday.  Thanks again, Carla – for the inspiration, and the fantastic tutorial!  The card is on the left, which fits perfectly in the envelope, on the right.  Most products were from MM – monthly kit from SGD.  The sentiment tag is a Maya Road sheer (love those things!).

 gift-card-holder-copy

Next, I have an Easter card to share!  I’ve been practicing colouring with my Copics, and I’m getting better every day!  The tough part is photographing them!  I stamped my bunny with black versa mark ink, and embossed the image with clear embossing powder.  I coloured him with my Copics, and then sprayed some colourless blender on a paper towel, and blotted his fur.  Cool effect!  I die cut the mat with my Cuttlebug, using my Nestabilities Labels 1 die cut.  I used some 3D Crystal Lacquer on the flowers, and Ranger Embossing Puffs on his tail.  The pp and letter stickers are by Making Memories, the flower is prima, and the cs is Bazzill.  The ribbon is from Bella.  Brad is unknown.

happy-easter

hap-easter-detail

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. phebe meeder
    Apr 11, 2009 @ 22:04:05

    hi kim i just got back about an hour ago and i just found your blog…..i love this image it is one of my faves.I love how you embossed first to bring out the lining and then colored it.A perfect card for the easter holiday!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

